L’Oreal Infallible 24HR Longwear Foundation | Review

L'Oreal Infallible 24HR Longwear Foundation Vanilla

L’Oreal foundations, in general, have never let me down making them one of my trusted drugstore brands that I go to for foundation options. Right now, I’ll be reviewing the Infallible 24HR Longwear Foundation.

A LONGWEARING BASE

L'Oreal Infallible 24HR Longwear Foundation Vanilla2

Introducing Infallible 24H Longwear Foundation by L’OrΓ©al Paris. High coverage longwear foundation that hides the appearance of fatigue and blemishes.

Contains Hydrating Hyaluron Complex the 24H non-stop formula stays on and feels fresh from day to night.

L'Oreal Infallible 24HR Longwear Foundation Vanilla3

The Infallible 24HR Longwear Foundation is the European and Asian counterpart to the infamous Pro-Matte Foundation of the US. I’m a fan of the latter and I was expecting this version to perform just as well. Like the True Match Liquid Foundation, it comes in a glass bottle containing 30ml of product with a pump.

To start off with the actual review, let me talk about its consistency first. The first time I dispensed some of the product, I found it to be more liquid-y as compared with the other L’Oreal foundations I have. After a good shake-down, it becomes more thick and very much like the True Match foundation but still creamier than the Pro-Matte.

It has a medium buildable coverage that completely evens out my skin tone with one layer. Acne marks and dark undereyes need another layer however. And in my opinion, one pump dispenses too much product so I make it a point to be careful with how much I put on the back of my hand. The product was easy to blend and delivers a satin, natural finish on the skin. On my oily skin, it comes close to 4 hours before I start getting dewy. The one thing I have to remark about this foundation is that I don’t get overly shiny even after 7 hours which is when it usually starts to fade. I’m dewy, yes, but I don’t look like a major grease ball. Thank you L’Oreal!

L'Oreal Infallible 24HR Longwear Foundation Vanilla swatch

I can’t remember if there were testers available when I picked this up but I do recall getting the shade 120 Vanilla because next to that was 140 Golden Beige already, 130 True Beige was not in the display.

You can read the reviews of my other L’Oreal foundations too if you’d like. Here’s the True Match Liquid Foundation (in shade F2 Rose Porcelain) and the Pro-Matte Foundation (in shade #102). A bottle of the Infallible 24HR Foundation costs Php 700 in all L’Oreal booths nationwide. So, any thoughts about this particular foundation? Love it? Hate it? Tell me please!
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

9 thoughts on “L’Oreal Infallible 24HR Longwear Foundation | Review

  1. Pingback: L’Oreal Infallible 16HR Pro Matte Powder | Review | Girl Behind the Glasses

  2. Had a totally different experience with this. I guess for extra-oily people this just won’t work. Could be the weather, too. I tested this in the heat of summer and it breaks apart by the 4th hour.

    Like

  3. Pingback: L’Oreal Infallible Makeup Extender and Setting Spray| Review | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

