Happy Skin Cosmetics Bye Bye Blues Concealer Wand in Light Beige | Review

Happy Skin Bye Bye Blues Brightening Concealer Wand3

If you’re looking for something that can brighten up your tired-looking undereye areas among the local beauty brands in the country, look no further because Happy Skin Cosmetics has the solution for us Filipinos!

BYE BYE DARK UNDEREYE

Happy Skin Bye Bye Blues Brightening Concealer Wand2

Say goodbye to tired eyes! The Happy Skin Bye Bye, Blues Brightening Concealer Wand is a revolutionary liquid concealer you can count on to diminish dark cirlces and brighten & highlight the undereye area. It provides high coverage that is buildable but weightless. Featuring an ultra-smooth, lightweight formula, it never settles into fine lines and remains undetectable. Its light-diffusing technology evens out complexion so skin appears fresh and natural with a radiant finish.

This concealer wand illuminates dull, tired-looking eyes, thanks to the brightening complex of Tangerine Peel Extract. Its texture-refining properties help smoothen skin-allowing light to reflect and give it luminescence-and help make skin brighter in appearance.

There are only two shades available to the Bye Bye Blues Brightening Concealer Wand, Light Beige and Medium Beige. I hope they come out with a darker shade as well for morenas and darker skin tones. Medium beige may not be the ideal shade for them. It’s a good shade match for my sister and I think she’s somewhere around NC 20 or 25.

Happy Skin Bye Bye Blues Brightening Concealer Wand Light Beige swatch

Pigmentation is medium coverage at best. With just one layer, those dark areas underneath my eyes are very well hidden. Initially I only used it there, but there was a day when I needed more coverage for some redness on the cheeks (for my pimple marks and uneven skin tones, yo!). It was a good test run for the concealer so I went ahead and applied some there. To my very surprise, it also covered my pores. At the end of day when I get home and take off my makeup, no amount of fading or creasing is apparent. That estimates to be around at least 10 hours.

And here’s a once in a lifetime photo showing — more than my lips, and — the concealer in action on me:

happy-skin-bye-bye-blues-concealer-wand-on-skin2

Right side: without concealer vs Left side: with concealer

Can you see the difference  on the photo? It’s totally obvious in real life! I can’t stop looking and comparing my right undereye area from the left in front of the mirror when I did this. Notice how my pores are less obvious on the area with concealer and how the redness on my cheek is significantly reduced as compared to the other side.

This is another product from Happy Skin that’s worth raving about and absolutely deserves a TWO THUMBS UP! The Bye Bye Blues Concealer Wand retails for Php 899. Hey Happy Skin, can you also make some color correctors? I bet you’d nail those too if you go for it.
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

3 thoughts on “Happy Skin Cosmetics Bye Bye Blues Concealer Wand in Light Beige | Review

  1. Pingback: Product Favorites for 2017 | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

