Avene Cleanance MAT Mattifying Toner | Review

Avene Cleanance MAT Mattifying Toner

Hello everyone! Happy Valentine’s day to you all!

Today I’m going to talk about the Avene Cleanance MAT Mattifying Toner. I first saw this at the Philippine Dermatological Convention last year. Since I was on the look out for a mattifying toner, I got one immediately.

PURE AND MATTE

Bi-phase toner combines gentle astringents and mattifying powders to purify the skin and tighten pores without stinging or irritating for a clear, shine-free complexion.

BENEFITS

  • Astringent toner purifies skin and tightens pores without stinging or irritating
  • Helps regulate oil production
  • Mattifies skin
  • Bi-phase formula activates ingredients upon shaking

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Monolaurin reduces excess oil
  • Zinc Gluconate soothes irritation and redness
  • Silica absorbent powders
  • Alcohol acts as a purifying astringent
  • Avène Thermal Spring Water soothes, softens and calms the skin

Avene Cleanance MAT Mattifying Toner2

The Avene Cleanance MAT Mattifying Toner is made for oily and sensitive skin with properties and ingredients that promise to tightens pores and regulate oil production of which I’m afraid I’m not really convinced of.

I’ve been using this for more than a month now and here’s what I’ve observed so far. The solution itself does not have any strong scent. After application, it leaves my skin with a semi-matte feeling without any stinging sensation or feeling too dry. However, I don’t think there’s a difference between using this and using a different toner especially when talking about oily matters. Using the exact same foundation and setting powder, my face starts to get shiny at about the same amount of time if I use this as compared to when I don’t. On the other hand, I also feel as if it prevents me from getting further breakouts. My chin has relatively been tame nowadays (even if I can still see the presence of comedones there!).

I’ve read reviews saying how this has improved their oily, acne-prone skin. I’m still waiting for that to happen to me. In the meantime, I’ll continue using this and hope there’d be a more noticeable change, preferably soon.

Now my question is for those oily-skinned people out there. Are there any mattifying toners out there that you prefer to use? Share them with me down below!
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

One thought on “Avene Cleanance MAT Mattifying Toner | Review

Leave a Reply

