Chanel Coco Code Blush Harmony | Review

Chanel Coco Code Harmonie de Blush

I’m trying to tame down my limited edition purchases. I promise; I really am trying but when I see a new collection that has a product with a gorgeous pan, my resolve slowly goes out the window. Sometimes I wonder if I only buy them to keep them in my collection or to use some day.

Matte and satin textures collide in this versatile powder of peach, honey, caramel and pink-red shades. Multi-tasks as a highlighter, bronzer and blush for a customized look.

Chanel Coco Code Harmonie de Blush2

The Coco Code Harmonie de Blush is a combination of a shimmery light pink, light brown, red coral and a tan-beige arranged in a quad with the words ‘Coco Code’ embossed across. Swirling all those four colors together will give a warm, medium, reddish coral shade with fine shimmers. The shimmers do not appear bold and appear rather, as a satiny sheen on the cheeks.

The powder blush is supposedly a multi-tasker, able to become a highlighter and a bronzer, aside from being an obvious blush. The concept is a welcome notion however the truth is too far from the idea because I’ve used this as a blush more than anything else. Never as a bronzer or a highlighter. Perhaps, a smaller brush might be better suited to pick up the colors individually so the light pink can be used as a highlighter and the tan as a bronzer (only fair-skinned individuals though). The texture, while not as soft and pigmented as the previously released blushes, was smooth and easy to blend.Β It lasted seven hours on me at most.

Chanel Coco Code Harmonie de Blush swatch

It was my sister who got me this from her recent trip in Japan. I haven’t had the pleasure of going back to Rustan’s Department Store just to check its availability. The last time I asked, which was back in January, I was told that the Coco Codes collection is going to be available this month. So I do hope we have it here now.

Anyway, what else did you get from the collection? How does the Elegance Joues Contraste perform for you?
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

3 thoughts on “Chanel Coco Code Blush Harmony | Review

Leave a Reply

