Wet N Wild MegaGlo Highlighting Powder in Precious Petals & Crown of My Canopy | Review

Wet N Wild Megaglo Highlighting Powder3

Hi guys, I have the Wet N Wild MegaGlo Highlighting Powder today to talk about. I only bought Precious Petals at first. But during the same week, an unfortunate accident happened. The whole pan fell off when I inadvertently tipped the compact sideways as I was applying it inside the car. Being the OC that I was, I bought a new one, this time with the other shade.

MEGA HIGHLIGHT

Wet N Wild Megaglo Highlighting Powder

Velvety-smooth highlighting powder.

Enhances skin with a naturally luminous glow.

Infused with shimmering pearl pigments

The MegaGlo Highlighting Powders are only available in two shades. They are encased in a plastic compact with a clear cover and sealed with a sticker. The pans are embossd with some kind of floral pattern. I’m not too sure about that, by the way. Precious Petals is a light champagne while Crown of My Canopy has a more bronze-y hue.

Wet N Wild Megaglo Highlighting Powder2

Initially, I thought I wouldn’t be able to pull of Crown of My Canopy because swatches online made it seem darker. But I went ahead and got it anyway. The formula was too good to pass up. I do think this would suit me better next summer when I might have a tan. (FYI, I burn easily than tan.)

The textures of the highlighting powders are soft, smooth, and finely-milled. Their opaque pigmentation is also impressive and considering they’re drugstore products, the overall quality can actually pass off as high-end. They don’t have glitters in them but they sure do give an intense glow on the skin. In fact even after 8 hours of wear, the glow was still going strong. There was some fallout though but not too alarming.

Wet N Wild Megaglo Highlighting Powder swatches

If you’re on the look out for a cheap highlighter that does the job, then these are right up your alley. And if you’re a highlighter collector just like me, then you simply you cannot pass these up. Totally TWO THUMBS UP from me! Good news too because they are now permanent when originally they were supposed to be limited editions. Thank the heavens Wet N Wild listens to their customers. Now how do we make request for more shades?

Retails for $3.99 in the US and ranges from Php 300-400 here in the Philippines depending on the seller.
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

6 thoughts on “Wet N Wild MegaGlo Highlighting Powder in Precious Petals & Crown of My Canopy | Review

Leave a Reply

