Makeup Picks for Spring 2017

Spring 2017 Wishlist

Holiday season is now over so here I am making up more room for some of the goodies that Spring will bring. I’ve always loved the idea of bright and fresh makeup for Spring after the holidays. With that in mind, let me go build up another wishlist.

The Chanel Le Rouge Crayon de Couleur already has swatches available online courtesy of the lovelyΒ Temptalia. Majority of the colors are permanent so no need to be in a hurry but just so you know there are 2 limited edition shades, Tangerine and Carmin.

Chanel Camelia de Chanel Illuminating Powder has one hell of a gorgeous pan. I don’t think I can ever dare myself to use this up because then the embossed camelia flower will be ruined.

From the Happy Glow Collection, my choices are the Guerlain Meteorites Happy Glow Pearls and Blush. Pastels make me happy. It makes sense since Spring is very much associated with them. I think we’ll be having this by the first week of February. That’s what the SA told me when I dropped by the Guerlain booth in Greenbelt 5 Makati yesterday. Fingers crossed for those Meteorites to blow me away.

Dior just added 3 more shades to their Diorksin Nude Air Luminizer line!!! Eek! I can’t wait until these come out in the market. I think I’ll be swatching these personally before I buy anything but it might seem like the shade 002 will be a sure winner against my skintone. I just bought 001 a week ago and hopefully I’ll be able to review it soon.

The swatches of the Too Faced Sweet Peach Infused Highlighting Palette has me thinking twice about it. It looks like a good buy judging from just a look. I mean, it has a highlighter, blush and a bronzer all in a palette. What can go wrong?

The Chanel Coco Code Harmonie De Blush has got me falling in love with it the moment I saw it on Instagram. Two or three weeks ago, I went by Rustan’s Department Store in Alabang and was excited to see the collection displayed but unfortunately, the shipment got delayed and the SA didn’t know exactly when they’ll be releasing it here. So I got my sister who was in Japan at the time get me this while she was at the airport. Problem solved!

Burberry will also get it on the limited edition Spring excitement bringing us the Silk and Bloom Blush Palette. It’s already available from Burberry and if you want some details, you can read The Non-Blonde’s review of it.

The Dior Spring 2017 Colour Graduation Collection has got pretty interesting products to show. Especially the Nude Air Colour Gradiation. I don’t know if it’s a finishing powder or a kind of illuminating powder but I want it because it looks too pretty to pass.

The Chanel Joues Contraste Blush in Elegance is also a part of the Coco Codes Collection. I am waiting patiently for the rest of the collection to come here to the Philippines before I make other purchases.

Another Chanel collection that’s killing me with anticipation is the Energies et Puretes de Chanel. The whole collection is just so beautiful, it makes me want to cry. I want to get practically everything but I’m going to prioritize the Plisse Lumiere de Chanel Illuminating Powder, Les Tissages de Chanel Blush in Tweed Coraline and the Jardins Eclatants Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Palettes first. The rest will come in later if they’re still available.

Another lip product I’m eager to try on is the new Le Marc Liquid Lip Creme from Marc Jacobs Beauty. There are only a few shades but a couple has managed to grab my attention.

Dior Forever Perfect Cushion SPF 35 is another Dior product I’m waiting reviews for. I tried the Dreamskin Perfect Skin Cushion for a day before and was a bit disappointed with the coverage. I’m hoping this new cushion won’t be like that.

Looks like I’ll be starting 2017 with more cheek products in mind! What caught your eye for Spring? Have you already made some purchases? Tell me down below!
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

