NARS Moon Matte Lipstick in Indecent Proposal | Review

NARS Sarah Moon Matte Lipstick Indecent Proposal

Honestly, I was hesitant to buy this matte lipstick. I really love the shade and the reviews I read online seemed encouraging enough. However, I knew my lips are drier than most. The SA at the Rustan’s Department Store in Alabang Town Center let me try it on and I just couldn’t ignore it any longer. My final verdict will be reveled if you read more.

SARAH MOON ON MATTE

NARS Sarah Moon Matte Lipstick Indecent Proposal3

Opulent. Original. Otherworldly. Shift lips into soft focus with Moon Matte Lipstick.

This new, high-pigment matte formula features innovative, soft-matte powders filled with hyaluronic acid to deliver velvety payoff and improved hydration for supple, lavish wear. Developed to intensify with a diffused effect, the richly evocative range channels the dream-like work of Sarah Moon. Limited edition.

NARS Sarah Moon Matte Lipstick Indecent Proposal4

Indecent Proposal, according to the NARS website, is a nude rose. On my skin it has more brown tones than rose. The slim rubber lipstick tube contains 0.05 oz/1.6g of product.

This is the first matte lipstick in a tube I fell in love with in a looong time because I was on a liquid lipstick trip last year remember? The formula, while not too moisturizing is not drying either. I like how it feels so light on the lips. The finish is semi-matte in my opinion showing a light sheen on application. There’s no scent I can detect. It lasts a solid 5 hours before fading is noticeable even with light meals.

NARS Sarah Moon Matte Lipstick Indecent Proposal swatch

I’ve been wearing this since the start of the year and I can’t get over how my lips have been surviving the formula even without reapplying any lip balm. I haven’t experienced any painful cracking or outright flaking of the lips when I wear this. I actually consider this as one of the most perfect brown nudes against my skin tone. So yes, I’m giving this — because it deserves to be given such recognition — a TWO THUMBS UP!

NARS Sarah Moon Matte Lipstick Indecent Proposal lip swatch

I bought this at Rustan’s Beauty for Php 1,650. Who else thought the Moon Matte lipsticks had a great formula? By the way, do the Pure Matte Lipsticks have the same formula as these? Because if they do, I might start getting a couple of shades from that range. Or are the Moon Mattes indefinitely better?
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

4 thoughts on “NARS Moon Matte Lipstick in Indecent Proposal | Review

  1. Hello! I love reading your blog and your reviews. Its been a great help in buying my own cosmetics. I love the color of sara moon on you. When i went to Rustans Shang last Dec i bought the red shade( Fearless red). I love their formula eversince. When i returned 3 wks later to get Indecent Proposal its already sold out 😦😦😦
    So frustrated… but the shade really looks great on you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

