Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Palette | Review

Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Palette

I didn’t have any product from Coloured Raine before this post. However, I was interested in the brand even before I started blogging. But not for their eyeshadows, but rather for their lip products.

Fast forward to the present. I still don’t have any of their lip lacquers or their liquid lipsticks but I did get their limited edition Queen of Hearts Palette.

ALL HAIL THE QUEEN

Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Palette2

Queen of Hearts TM a 12 pan palette consistent of 6 matte and 6 foil shades that creates various looks from day to night.

Net Wt 1.5g / 0.05 Oz -Total Net Weight 17.5 g/0.62 Oz.
Made in USA.  All rights reserved.
Cruelty Free.
Vegan Friendly with the exception of Ladyship which contains Carmine.

Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Palette3

The Queen of Hearts Eyeshadow Palette comes in a black cardboard packaging and a pretty black and gold sleeve insert with some abstract details containing 12 eyeshadows, half of which are matte and the other half with a metallic foil finish. The twelve shades are as follows: Crown which is a pearlescent white with gold undertone. Royal Highness is described as a metallic purple-toned taupeYour Majesty is a rich metallic copper with gold reflectPrincess is a matte blushed pinkEmpress is a vibrant matte orange. Queen Mother is described as a metallic plum with lavender huesHeir is a matte peachNoblewoman is described as a metallic burgundy with purple undertonesRoyal Prerogative is a terracotta. Ladyship is a matte vivid purpleDuchess is a matte milk chocolate brown. Dethrone is a sparkling espresso with gold reflect.

I am so blown away by the color payoff of the eyeshadows. I’d like to get that our first. The mattes are not dry or patchy at all. Some of the metallic eyeshadows feel like packed glitter instead, in the way that it packs quite the pigmented punch. They’re all soft and finely-milled with a smooth texture. They blend so well on my lids and last for 9 hours before I see some signs of creasing. In fact, I haven’t worn any primer underneath them because they wear so well even beyond those 9 hours. The colors all work so well together and I’m so happy I can use any combination of the shades in here.

Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Palette swatches

I totally love this palette. Everything about it is amazing from the packaging right down to the eyeshadows themselves. I feel that I’ll be constantly reaching for this and that this will be one of my favorites this year. This definitely deserves my TWO THUMBS UP! By the way, did anyone else get this?

This retails for $50 at Coloured Raine. This is a limited edition so you better be quick if you want to get your hands on this. I was able to buy this thru @roxane.ph.
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

10 thoughts on “Coloured Raine Queen of Hearts Palette | Review

  1. Pingback: Product Favorites for 2017 | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

