Jouer Best Of Nudes Mini Gift Set | Review

Jouer Best of Nudes Mini Gift Set

I am writing this review not for the set itself but for the formula of the Jouer liquid lipsticks. All of the reviews I’ve encountered online are positive. I’ve yet to read a negative review of this product. So when Jouer released a limited edition set with 8 shades, I just jumped at the chance. 

Jouer Best of Nudes Mini Gift Set2

THE GIFT OF NUDES

Good things come in small packages. 7 deluxe minis of Jouer’s best-selling nude Long-Wear Lip Crèmes plus Skinny Dip Lip Topper make the perfect holiday gift for any lippie lover. Long-Wear. Paraben Free. Vitamin E. Ultra lightweight. Non-sticky formula. Matte and metallic finishes. Warm and cool shades.

Jouer Best of Nudes Mini Gift Set3

The Best of Nudes Mini Gift Set comprises 6 nude shades and two lip toppers (their very famous Skinny Dip and Papaye). A regular sized Long-Wear Lip Creme Liquid Lipstick contains 6ml of product worth $18. Each of the minis on this set has 4ml of product and since the whole set costs $36, each minis would roughly cost $4.50. Considering the price point alone, this whole is very much worth every penny. You get to try 8 shades without breaking the bank. One thing that turns me off though are the labels. They keep falling off. It’s getting quite irritating.

Moving on, the formula feels light and comfortable. It dries easily and doesn’t feel tacky at all. It has a sweet vanilla scent but once the product dries, I can’t detect it anymore. For those who have a sensitive nose, keep that in mind. I get about 5 to 6 hours of wear before they fade starting from the inner corner of the lips. It becomes a little drying at the end part of the wear time but nothing that some lip balm can handle.

Jouer Best of Nudes Mini Gift Set swatches

My favorite shades would have to be Terra, quickly followed by Noisette. The others are pretty much okay but those two tops the list. Buff is too light for me so I haven’t worn it again. Also I’ve been having mixed feelings about the lip toppers. Some days I’ll look at both of them and think, “Oh pretty!” but when I wear them, I don’t think they look good against my skin tone. I haven’t paired them yet with anything dark so maybe I should. Hmm.

Anyway, here are some swatches on me:

Jouer Best of Nudes Mini Gift Set Terra lip swatch

Terra

Jouer Best of Nudes Mini Gift Set Noisette lip swatch

Noisette

Jouer Best of Nudes Mini Gift Set Noisette + Papaye lip swatch

Noisette + Papaye

I know there are still a couple of online stores in the Philippines that have stocks of this set. You just need to be thorough. FYI, I bought this from @deardarcyyy for Php 1,900. So how did you guys find this set? Was it worth every penny?
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

14 thoughts on “Jouer Best Of Nudes Mini Gift Set | Review

Leave a Reply

