Top Liquid Lipstick Picks for 2016

liquid-lipsticks-of-2016

This is another post that should’ve been up ages ago so forgive me if this comes quite late. Anyway, I mentioned that last year I got into three beauty products, highlighters, eyeshadow palettes and liquid lipsticks. Today, I’ll be listing down the most memorable liquid lipsticks that made my year in no particular order.

ColourPop Cosmetics have some amazing products. I got two shades of the Ultra Matte Lips but sadly those felt punishing on my lips. The Ultra Satin Lips, on the other hand, are comfortable and light. They don’t suck the moisture out of the lips nor do they leave them cracked and flaky during the day.

The Limecrime Velvetine Matte Liquid Lipsticks are the very first liquid lipsticks that I truly enjoyed. It was because of them that I entertained the idea that a long-wearing matte lipstick can also feel so comfortable at the same time.

At first, I only bought a Jeffree Star Cosmetics Velour Liquid Lipstick because of the pink packaging in the shade Gemini. Thank the heavens I did because it has become one of my go to shades! As of this moment, I have Rose Matter and Masochist on hand and I want to add Leo on my list of Jeffree Star shades.

Happy Skin’s Liquid Matte Lipsticks are the only liquid lipsticks from a local brand that I love. The short wand applicator is the best in my opinion and the formula agrees with my lips. So far, the brand has only come up with limited edition shades. I hope this year they’ll create a permanent shade range.

The Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kit caused a huge uproar when they launched. I was not immune to it and among the initial shade offerings, wanted Posie K immediately. I like the formula and the sweet scent. I’ve been meaning to get more but you know how I love their Kyshadow palettes more.

I know there are more brands out there I haven’t tried yet. Don’t worry, I have a list and it includes Huda Beauty, Kat Von D, etc. My pickiness stems from the fact that I preferred rosy pinks, browns and nudes last year. This year I might explore darker shades. Any liquid lipstick that made it worth your while? I’m always on the hunt for more
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

6 thoughts on “Top Liquid Lipstick Picks for 2016

Leave a Reply

