Best Eyeshadow Palettes of My 2016

Eyeshadow Palettes of 2016

Yesterday I told you my favorite highlighter discoveries for this year. Today, it’ll be all about my favorite eyeshadow palettes. Yes I went palette-crazy all of a sudden on the later half of 2016. So without further ado…

I’ll be starting with Morphe. Don’t be surprised to find itย on this list. I’ve nothing but praises for that makeup brand. I first got the 35T palette then the elusive 35Oย and if you’re following me on Instagram, you’d know I recently got the 35F palette. The love is not going to stop guys because they had just released some new palettes. Sweet!

Eyeshadow Palettes of 2016 2

It was on Instagram that I first knew of Violet Voss and it was love at first sight with the Holy Grail Palette. I’ve also got the Laura Lee palette but the former has become one of my holy grails. By the way, I’m still waiting for the release date of their Ride or Die palette. The previews are just killing me bit by bit.

Which Color is your fave? … ๐Ÿ”ฅRide or Die palette coming soon ๐Ÿ”ฅ Introductory Price $68 Reg: $75 Don’t forget to follow us for updates.

A photo posted by Violet Vossยฎ, LLC Cosmetics Co (@shopvioletvoss) on Dec 26, 2016 at 8:19pm PST

Kylie Cosmetics is pretty much known for its Lip Kits but I’m more of a fan of their Kyshadow Palettes. I am totally obsessed to the point that I have all 3 Kyshadow palettes (review for the Bronze palette here). Then I recently saw how Kylie Jenner made custom Kylie kits for her nieces, purple for North and pink for Penelope. Unfair! She should share them to the whole beauty community!

Kylie’s custom gifts to Penelope & North. A whole set in their favorite color ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’œ

A photo posted by Kylie Cosmetics (@kyliecosmetics) on Dec 26, 2016 at 10:41am PST

Then this morning I woke up to news of another palette coming up on January 2017!!! The Royal Peach Palette!!! Show of hands people, be totally honest. Who’s as excited as I am for this?

DYING!!!!!!! I’m all over this one ๐Ÿ™€๐Ÿ™€๐Ÿ™€๐Ÿ™€๐Ÿ™€ First and a killer #SneakPeek ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’™ @kyliecosmetics NEW #EyeshadowPalette #TheRoyalPeachPalette !!!! ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘ This palette will include 12 shades, a mirror and a brush Will be available โžก JANUARY 12TH Continuing the peach trend ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ‘ #LOVE The packaging! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ look at this green and blue! Also the combo with peach is perfection I want to see more!!!!!! What about u?? ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿผ XO #Trendmood #makeup #makeuplover #makeupaddict #makeupjunkie #makeupartist #wakeupandmakeup #makeupaddict #palette #makeupobsessed #makeupobsession #instamakeup #instabeauty #beauty THANK U to our BEAUTIFUL makeup community ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ’œ U Rock!

A photo posted by TRENDMOOD (@trendmood1) on Dec 30, 2016 at 5:23pm PST

 

Anastasia Beverly Hills has got to have one of the most pigmented eyeshadows I’ve experienced. For so long I have ignored their palettes. It wasn’t until Modern Renaissance (Add this to the list of products I have not reviewed yet but don’t worry, it’s coming) and the Master Palette by Mario that I really paid attention. Looking back at their products, it’s a shame how the Modern Renaissance is their only permanent eyeshadow palette. Maybe there will be more in the future?

So those are my favorite eyeshadow palettes this year. How about you? Tell me what palettes make your heart skip a beat. Share them with me down below. I’ll be eagerly waiting for your replies.

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

One thought on “Best Eyeshadow Palettes of My 2016

Leave a Reply

