Lorac Mega PRO 3 Palette | Review

Lorac Mega Pro 3 Palette

I just got the Lorac Mega PRO 3 palette last week and I’ve been testing all the eyeshadows as fast as I can before the holiday season is over. It’s a limited edition so I’m prioritizing this product before other eyeshadow palettes I recently bought.

THE PALETTE FOR PROS

Lorac Mega Pro 3 Palette3

Go PRO with Lorac Mega PRO Palette 3! This limited edition PRO artistry palette is packed with 32 eye shadows in all the matte and shimmer shades you need to create the hottest looks straight from Hollywood. Lorac’s velvety smooth shadows are ultra pigmented with maximum payoff to perform wet or dry so you can shade, shadow, line and define your eyes, just like a PRO.

The Review:

Lorac Mega Pro 3 Palette2

The Lorac Mega PRO Palette 3Β is the newest and most recent Lorac palette from the Mega Pro line packaged in a sturdy, white cardboard material palette with a full-sized mirror inside and rose gold label. There are 32 eyeshadows in total, half in matte finish and the other half with a shimmer finish, ranging from neutrals to reds and some bit of violets and blues.

I’m not going to go into the intimate details of each and every shade there is because that would take more than a week for me to accomplish. The first two rows display the matte shades then followed by two rows of the shimmer shades.

 

 

These eyeshadows have a smooth texture and are so soft, which becomes a problem because they are powdery and a little bit chalky to touch with excess product being kicked up now and then with brushes. They are, however, easy to blend on the skin. Without any primer, they last on my oily lids for a minimum of 7 hours.

The matte shades:

Lorac Mega Pro 3 Palette matte shades

Row 1:

Lorac Mega Pro 3 Palette matte shades swatches row1

Row 2:

Lorac Mega Pro 3 Palette matte shades swatches row2

I have several issues with this palette. First of all, I need a primer with the lighter matte shades. Not all but only a few like Tan and Pecan. I thought they would show up on my fair skin but no matter how much I layer them up, I can’t get the full color opacity to appear on my lids, not without any primer. The darker mattes have a bit of patchiness going on but have better color payoff. The metallic shades are also better in terms of pigmentation but the fallout is just disheartening.

The shimmer shades:

Lorac Mega Pro 3 Palette shimmer shades

Row 3:

Lorac Mega Pro 3 Palette shimmer shades swatches row3

Row 4:

Lorac Mega Pro 3 Palette shimmer shades swatches row4

This palette has some winning and not-so winning qualities. What I love most are the shimmery eyeshadows especially Cider, Belline, Brown Sugar, Sequoia, Rose Quartz and Olive. I also like that the palette is not bulky at all and the white-rose gold color combination. Plus, I can’t deny that a palette with these many shades holds the promise of endless eyeshadow combinations.

Despite those, I’m not a fan of the cardboard packaging and because it’s white, I just know it will become dirty after some time. I’m also unimpressed with how powdery these are and how the pigmentation in some of the matte shades are not even fully opaque.

Did I set myself up with such high expectations when I first heard of this palette? Maybe.Β I’m hoping this will grow on me after quite some time because honestly, I am loving all the shades included. I’ll let you know if I change my mind. FYI, I bought the Mega Pro Palette 3 from @makeupjunkieph.

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

15 thoughts on “Lorac Mega PRO 3 Palette | Review

  1. All the colours look so useful. But I definitely hear your concerns about the white packaging. In a palette with SO many colours, it’s bound to have some duds in the mix!

    Like

Leave a Reply

