Anastasia Beverly Hills Master Palette by Mario | Review

Anastasia Beverly Hills Master Palette by Mario

I think I bought this palette because I let myself get caught up from all the hype it created. The more I looked at it online, the more it appealed to me. Limited edition eyeshadow palettes from Anastasia Beverly Hills have always been big in the beauty community. And I am glad I gave in to this urge.

MAKEUP BY A MASTER

Anastasia Beverly Hills Master Palette by Mario3

A special edition eye shadow collection created with celebrity make-up artist Mario Dedivanovic. The palette contains twelve neutral and jewel-toned shades in a range of matte to metallic finishes.

The Review:

Anastasia Beverly Hills Master Palette by Mario2

Anastasia Beverly Hills’ Master Palette by MarioΒ is a limited edition collaboration with celebrated celebrity makeup artist Mario Dedivanovic who is famous for Kim Kardashian’s looks. It features 12 eyeshadows weighing 0.06oz each in a black and gold cardboard packaging with a double-ended brush included. Three are matte while the rest are a combination have either a metallic or shimmer finish.

When I first opened the palette, the first thing that popped into my mind was how the shades were comprised of earthy tones: golds, tans, browns, an olive green and a dark blue. Surprisingly, I actually used the brush that was included in the palette and I find it decent enough to apply eyeshadow. For first time users, it may suffice. On one end, there’s a slightly dense brush which may be used to pack the color on the lids while the other end can be used as a blending brush. I’m not that satisfied with the blending brush though. Nothing beats my Morphe and Hakuhodo brushes still.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Master Palette by Mario swatches pt1

Every eyeshadow was pretty much the same from the buttery soft texture to the color payoff which is amazing. They compliment one another but majority of the shades can stand alone as a single wash of color on the lids. They were very easy to blend but due to the nature of the powders, had powder kickup but not that much. I was expecting some fallout too but so far I haven’t had any. The eyeshadows had a good lasting wear time of 8 to 9 hours on me without any primer.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Master Palette by Mario swatches pt2

All in all, this is quite an amazing palette. I love the color selection and the overall quality of the eyeshadows. If you ask me, my favorites are Kim, Muse, Marina, 5th Ave & Bronx. I just wish they had included some lighter shades for the inner corners of the eyes and the brow bone for those with fair skin color.

Retails for $45. Currently sold out at Sephora. How many of you has this palette? How are you liking it so far?

ETA: Before I totally forget, I had ordered this via @makeupjunkieph

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

9 thoughts on “Anastasia Beverly Hills Master Palette by Mario | Review

  1. Pingback: Best Eyeshadow Palettes of My 2016 | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

