Korean Skincare Wishlist

Korean Skincare Wishlist

A new addiction is creeping up on me guys. I can feel it. It all started with the revelation that Asian skincare is loads better than majority of the western brands for my skin.

Where did this come from you may ask. Well, I was very much influenced by a close friend  who has been my shopping buddy and no.1 enabler since medical school. She’s on Instagram as @kimchiandsnails, so go follow her if you’re a fan of Asian beauty, I command you. Now let me show you some of the brands or products I’ve already got my eyes on.

  • Missha was the very first Korean brand whose skincare range got me looking twice. I’ve been itching to get the Time Revolution Treatment Essence and Night Repair Science Activator Ampoule. They’re perfect alternates for the too expensive SK-II Facial Treatment Essence and Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex II.
  • CosRX has been in my radar for quite sometime now.  I took one look at the their skincare and I practically want everything; the Low-pH Good Morning Cleanser, Natural BHA Skin Returning A-Sol, Natural BHA Skin Returning Emulsion, Galactomyces 95 Whitening Power Essence (I had my friend buy me this one), BHA Blackhead Power Cream, etc, etc.I can go on and on but these are the ones I want to try first.
  • My first encounter with Innisfree was from the very same friend I mentioned above when she gifted me a lip gloss. Fast forward a few years later and I kind of want to try the Super Volcanic Pore Clay Mask.
  • The Benton skin line is something worth investing in but nothing grabs my attention more than their Snail Bee High Content Essence which has anti-acne, anti-wrinkling, brightening and moisturizing properties.
  • I don’t know much about Mizon products but I have read positive reviews about their All In One Snail Repair Cream and Snail Repair Eye Cream.
  • The Son & Park Beauty Water can be used as a toner, cleanser and exfoliator. Who doesn’t want a multitasker like this?
  • J.One is the brainchild of Korean actress Ha Jiwon (I only know her from Memories in Bali, a Korean Drama Series). Both the Jelly Pack and Black Jelly Pack looks promising, something to add in your morning and night routine, respectively.

I’m not encouraging you to try everything I’ve included in here but if you’re curious enough to try Asian skincare particularly Korean brands, you can look read Snow White and the Asian Pear’s starter kit recommendations for every skin type. Always keep in my mind though that not every skincare product may work for everyone.

For all the other K-Beauty addicts out there, I would very much like to know other products that work for you. I’m all ears! List them down in the comments below, please.
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

3 thoughts on “Korean Skincare Wishlist

Leave a Reply

