Wet N Wild Gold Bar Highlighting Powder | Review

Wet N Wild Megaglo Highlighting Gold Bar

Wet N Wild is currently getting all my attention lately. First, they had the MegaGlo Highlighting Powders from their Summer 2016 (I already have Precious Petals but I decided to get Crown of My Canopy as well so I’ll be reviewing those together). And recently a new limited edition highlighter as part of their holiday collection called Sequins & Stardust is causing a huge buzz in the beauty community.

GO FOR THE GOLD!

Wet N Wild Megaglo Highlighting Gold Bar3

Tis the season to glow! The Gold Bar Highlighting Powder is same extraordinary formula as our MegaGlo highlighter in a new opulent shade. This will be your new go-to highlighter. You can take to the bank!

The Review:

Wet N Wild Megaglo Highlighting Gold Bar2

The Gold Bar Highlighting Powder is basically a rectangular-shaped medium gold highlighter with gold shimmers encased in a black plastic compact with a clear cover and a pull-out mirror at the bottom. Basically, it looks like a thin gold bar, sans the mirror which Β does not have much use for me but I don’t have a problem with it aesthetically.At the top right corner is an embossed star.

Let’s get to the good stuff then. The powder is finely-milled and has a soft texture. I was expecting it to look gritty on my skin but it’s not. The golden shimmers reflect nicely on my cheekbones without looking too obvious. It also doesn’t emphasize my large pores. For a drugstore highlighter, the pigmentation is quite awesome. It wore well on me for around 8 to 9 hours.

Wet N Wild Megaglo Highlighting Gold Bar swatch

It is a limited edition so if you’ve been eyeing it for the longest time, then you better hurry and grab one or several as soon as you see it because the price won’t kill your bank account; it’s only $3.99. As of this writing, I believe it’s already sold out online but maybe there are still some available in the drugstores(?) in the US. Here in the Philippines though, I got it for Php 450 thru @toniiisia.
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAMe

2 thoughts on “Wet N Wild Gold Bar Highlighting Powder | Review

Leave a Reply

