AOA Wonder Blender | Review

AOA Studio Wonder Blender

I don’t use a beauty sponge on a daily basis because I find makeup brushes to work quite well on me. I’ve never written a review on the original beauty blender even though I have one lurking around (should I really?). I’ve used it a couple of times but haven’t tried any other brand until this, the AOA Wonder Blender.

THE WONDER BLENDER

wb-wet-vs-dry2

A latex-free hi-def cosmetic sponge. This non-disposable beauty sponge is made to use with primers, foundations, concealers, powders and blushes. Works beautifully with all liquid, cream and powder products.

AOA Wonder Blender rivals the beauty industry-leading makeup blender brand, and is the ultimate sponge tool for all liquid, cream and powder products!

Use the side of the sponge to bounce across the face blending the product in seamlessly. Use the tip of the sponge to get into the corner of the eyes, around the nose and mouth and hard to reach areas! To add extra coverage to problem areas, apply concealer and bounce the sponge in place to blend in. This sponge provides a flawless, airbrushed finish!

AOA Studio Wonder Blender4

To Use:

For a softer sponge, completely wet and lather with soap. Squeeze the sponge and rinse out. Repeat a few times to make it even softer.

For natural coverage, completely soak the sponge in water and squeeze out access water. This will make the sponge double in size and make the sponge bouncier!

For a more full coverage look, use the sponge dry or light spray with water rather than completely soaking it.

The Review:

AOA Studio Wonder Blender2

The AOA Wonder Blenders come in 3 colors, pink, purple and black and in two shapes, the teardrop and sculpted forms. Just like the Beauty Blenders, they expand when soaked in water. The dry sponges are a lot denser and when wet, they become softer and more porous. Not that the sponges are stiff when dry, they’re not. They just become softer when soaked.

I’ve used this both wet and dry in applying my foundation. Of course I dig the natural look better so I frequently wet it first before I blend my foundation. And boy, does it blend it out flawlessly. There are no streaks or dry patches at all! I also use it to blend my concealer on my under eye areas. I definitely declare them holy grail material, TWO THUMBS UP all the way!

These guys only cost $1 a piece. You can get them here from Miss A. I, on the other hand was able to buy these thru @toniiisia.

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

