Coty Airspun Loose Face Powder in Translucent Extra Coverage | Review

Coty Airspun Loose Face Powder

Hey guys! It’s the first of December already. Time flies so fast.

Anyway, today I’ll be reviewing the Coty Airspun Loose Face Powder. The reason I became interested in it was because of Morgan Hanbery. I was actually more inclined to get another loose powder when I came across her video in Facebook. It was the first I’ve heard of it and I didn’t know how big or good it was. Suddenly, everyone was getting it and I can’t help but be too curious.

A LOOSE FACE POWDER FOR THE AGES

Coty Airspun Loose Face Powder3

Look and feel your best with the Coty Airspun Translucent Extra Coverage Loose Face Powder. It features particles that are twirled and swirled until they reach a cloud-like softness. This translucent loose face powder can be used to hide tiny lines, wrinkles, and blemishes to give a flawless finish. It is designed with tints that are spread throughout, which are made to lay flat and evenly on the skin. It can be used as a foundation or to set your makeup in place as a finishing agent. This Coty Airspun loose face powder is also dermatologically tested and long-lasting. It comes in a beautifully decorated container that can be easily stored in a vanity drawer or placed in a purse to take with you while on-the-go.

The Review:

Coty Airspun Loose Face Powder2

The Coty Airspun Loose Face Powder comes in a whopping large plastic jar that contains 2.3oz/65g of soft, smooth and finely-milled loose powder. It comes with its own soft powder puff inside which if you know me by now is something I won’t be using anytime soon. As far as I know, there are several variants of these sold in the market but so far only the Translucent Extra Coverage is locally available to some online sellers.

The loose powder makes good in setting your foundation. It makes me oil-free for at least 5 to 6 hours — in a cool environment. (I’ll have to get back to you guys next year during the summer months on how it performs on me in a more humid setting.) After that, I can see myself beginning to get dewy. It gives some of my imperfections a little bit of coverage and makes my skin look somewhat poreless. I also like the smell with its subtle powdery, floral scent which I find comforting.

Its plastic jar is the biggest I have in my stash. Like whoa! I compared its size from the other loose powder I was thinking of buying. There really was no competition. I don’t have anything to complain except maybe it’s not travel friendly at all. This type of packaging is usually prone to spills.

Oh, and did you know that the Coty Airspun Loose Face Powder has been around since 1935? For more on the history of this powder, you can read it here.

I really like this loose powder that I’ll be giving it a TWO THUMBS UP. I bought the Coty Airspun Loose Face Powder from Chedelyn’s Cosmetics for Php 580. Have you tried this loose powder yourself? What are your thoughts about it? Share them with me down below!

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

