MAC Cosmetics Nutcracker Sweet Copper Face Compact | Review

MAC Nutcracker Sweet Copper Face Compact

I love the Extra Dimension range of makeup from MAC Cosmetics. The formula,texture and longevity has blown me away right from the start. Of course, those Extra Dimension products I’m alluding to are limited editions. So if I haven’t mentioned it before, I might as well say it now.

MAC Cosmetics, you guys, you should considering expanding the permanent Extra Dimension products to include blushes and bronzers. Remember the Alluring Aquatic collection from 2014?

Anyway, today I’ll be reviewing another limited edition Extra Dimension product from their latest holiday collection.

FOR A SWEET FACE

MAC’s Nutcracker Sweet Copper Face Compact is an absurdly pretty palette. Sweeten up those cheeks with a peachy brown swipe of Extra Dimension Blush, and then let it glow with Extra Dimension Skinfinish in shimmery pale gold. Packaged in the iconic fuchsia and burgundy with embroidered gold accents, it makes a perfect gifting option for the festive season.

The Review:

MAC Nutcracker Sweet Copper Face Compact2

The Nutcracker Sweet Copper Face Compact combines the Extra Dimension Skinfinish in Whisper of Gilt described as a pale gold shimmer and the Extra Dimension Blush in Pleasure Model described as a peachy brown with a satin finish, although in my opinion it also has coral tones if you look at the swatch on my skin. I don’t have the original Whisper of Gilt (from 2012’s In Extra Dimension collection) and Pleasure Model (from the 2013 Magnetic Nude collection) to compare these two so you’ll just have to look elsewhere for that, sorry.

Needless to say, the overall quality is just as impressive basing them from my experience with the other Extra Dimension products in general. The powders are soft and finely-milled and also easy to blend. They both had medium to fully opaque pigmentation, translating well into the skin with only a minimum amount on the brush. I didn’t notice my pores becoming emphasized throughout the day. What I did notice was how they only started fading after 8 hours.

MAC Nutcracker Sweet Copper Face Compact swatches

Like I said, I absolutely love the MAC Cosmetics’ Extra Dimension products. And this one will be no different. I’m also giving this a TWO THUMBS UP! I now see the reason why everyone was going gaga over Whisper of Gilt. And since I haven’t had the pleasure of Pleasure Model before (pun intended!), I’m very glad I ordered this. I foresee some heavy usage of this duo in future rotations.

Were you able to pick up the Copper Face Compact as well? How about the Peach Face Compact? I’d love to get my hands on that as well however, it’s sold out in every MAC store I’ve been to. At least I got the one I really want, eh?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

5 thoughts on “MAC Cosmetics Nutcracker Sweet Copper Face Compact | Review

Leave a Reply

