L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation #102 | Review

L'Oreal Infallible Pro Matte Foundation #102

I got curious about the Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation around the time that L’Oreal finally brought the Infallible line to the Philippines. However, it was the Infallible 24Hr Long-Wear Foundation that appeared on our shores rather than the one I’m reviewing today.  I haven’t tried that one yet because I haven’t seen the shade #120 Vanilla, which I think is the one for me, on display since I first heard of its release. So, onto the review.

INFALLIBLY MATTE

L'Oreal Infallible Pro Matte Foundation #102 2

Up to 24hr matte without the flat. Air light texture, Demi-matte finish.The pro look of longwear.

Achieve a matte finish that won’t fall flat with this air-tight, longwearing liquid formula. Lightweight and creamy, foundation goes on smooth with a demi-matte finish that lasts up to 24 hours–hiding imperfections for a smooth, clear complexion.

The Review:

L'Oreal Infallible Pro Matte Foundation #102 3

The L’oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation comes in a squeeze tube type of packaging with a screw type of cap. One tube contains 30ml/1.0 oz of foundation. There are 12 shades available for this foundation. The shade I estimated to match my skintone was #102. Based on the swatches I studied online, #101 would be too light and I had an inkling that #103 would be darker. Also, #102 appears to have a cooler tone compared to #101 and #103 , both of which seems to be yellow-based.

The foundation itself has a a creamy texture that has medium buildable coverage. On the skin, it feels light and has a satin to natural, skin-like finish that blends easily. One thing I’ve learned with this product would be to apply it per sections on the face because it dries faster than your average foundation. It doesn’t cover my pores completely but it does in some way offer a type of coverage, making them less likely to be noticeable.

It lasts pretty much the whole day for me but its oil-controlling property stops after the 5th hour when I start getting shiny around my T-zone and further on, on my cheeks. A friend of mine has a combination skin type and she gave this a go herself. She liked it immediately although it managed to give quite an emphasis on the drier parts of her face, clinging to some areas that were flaky and scaly.

L'Oreal Infallible Pro Matte Foundation #102 swatch

As far as drugstore foundations go, this one ranks pretty high for me. It has never broken me out yet and has totallly evened out my skin tone with just one layer. If I were to recommend any drugstore foundation for those with oily skins, this would be one of those and I am surely going to repurchase this over and over again. I believe this deserves a TWO THUMBS UP!

I bought a tube of this from Chedelyn’s Cosmetics in their kiosk at Alabang Town Center for Php600. In the US, this retails for $12.99.

Have you got the Pro-Matte Foundation as well? How are you liking it so far? Share your thoughts down below and let met know.

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

2 thoughts on “L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation #102 | Review

Leave a Reply

