Happy Skin x Disney Priness Liquid Matte Lipstick Set in Cinderella and Ariel | Review

Happy Skin x Disney Princess Liquid Matte Lipstick Set in Cinderella and Ariel2

I’m a huge fan of Happy Skin’s Liquid Lipsticks. Like, really. And it wasn’t a surprise that the Liquid Matte Lipstick Set from the newest Disney collaboration was among the things I immediately zoomed in on the moment I had the chance to head to the nearest Happy Skin booth. Today I will be posting my thoughts about these two.

LIQUID LIPSTICKS FIT FOR A PRINCESS

Happy Skin x Disney Princess Liquid Matte Lipstick Set in Cinderella and Ariel3

Have courage and be kind, like Cinderella.

Enchant with this mauve lippie and work hard to make your dreams come true, even with a midnight curfew.

Like Ariel, makes waves by being courageous and curious about the world.

Make this red wine color part of your world!

The Review:

Happy Skin x Disney Princess Liquid Matte Lipstick Set in Cinderella and Ariel

Cinderella is described as a mauve but on me, it seems to be a medium, neutral rose with some hints of mauve. Ariel is described as a red wine but when on my lips, it looks more like a blue-based berry red which I totally love! To tell you the truth I thought I wouldn’t love Ariel as much as I do Cinderella because I haven’t been into reds for quite awhile but it’s becoming a fast favorite these days. I love how it brightens up my complexion and how I can just wear it without any eye makeup and still standout. I’ve also gotten quite a number of compliments since I started wearing it. So yeah, this has become a favorite lip color.

I’ve been using them since last week and here’s a few things I noticed. I don’t have to use the wand to apply the color on every surface area of my lips. The shades are so opaque and pigmented that I am able to put a small amount of the liquid lipstick on my upper and lower lips. To distribute the color evenly, I rub my lips together. It stays there for almost 8 hours, longer in Ariel’s case, with only minimal fading especially on the inner area of the lips.

Happy Skin x Disney Princess Liquid Matte Lipstick Set in Cinderella and Ariel swatch

The formula is light and comfortable to wear. I barely feel it on the lips once it sets. It doesn’t dry too fast nor too slow so I have time to fix the product on my uneven lips. (FYI, I am prone to making a mess with any liquid lipstick when I put them on so I fully appreciate a product that takes a few seconds before drying. It makes tidying and wiping anything outside the lip lines up easier to do, hehe.) There’s a mild cosmetic scent to them I can detect but it doesn’t stay for long so this shouldn’t bother anyone with issues regarding that.

Happy Skin x Disney Princess Liquid Matte Lipstick in Cinderella lip swatch

Cinderella

Happy Skin x Disney Princess Liquid Matte Lipstick in Ariel lip swatch

Ariel

Between the two, I can’t choose which one I love more. They’re both equally special to me and they get both TWO THUMBS UP! That said, I highly recommend any liquid lipstick lover within the country to get these. And once again, I am pleading with the creators of Happy Skin — here’s hoping they will see this — to get with the program and just make permanent shades of their Liquid Matte Lipsticks. I’ll be all over it, I promise.

As a set, the liquid lipsticks retail for Php 1,299 but if you only prefer one of the two, an individual shade costs Php 699. You can buy them at any Happy Skin store across the nation or order online here. (Bad news though, the Disney collaboration is not available for international orders.)
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

2 thoughts on “Happy Skin x Disney Priness Liquid Matte Lipstick Set in Cinderella and Ariel | Review

Leave a Reply

