Happy Skin x Disney Enchanted Rose Luminous Mesh Blush in Pink | Review

Happy Skin x Disney Princess Enchanted Rose Luminous Mesh Blush in Pink

Hello everyone! Today I can finally give you a review on one of the items I was excited to get from Happy Skin’s collaboration with Disney, the Enchanted Rose Luminous Mesh Blush. Here you go. 

THE PRINCESS BLUSH

Enchant one and all with vivid colors that translate into a delicate watercolor wash when pressed onto the cheeks. This tension blush features a unique netted pot system, which is perfect for delivering true, streak-free color in a sheer finish. Its lightweight formula is long-wearing but is perfect for warm weather-it never gets cakey and the finish is luminous yet natural. Pat on these pink and peach hues and be the belle of them all!

The Review:

Happy Skin x Disney Princess Enchanted Rose Luminous Mesh Blush in Pink2

The Enchanted Rose Luminous Mesh Blush comes in two shades, Peach and Pink, in a netted, cushion-like compact containing 8g of product. I bought the shade Pink which is a warm-toned, medium coral-pink. The blush has a thin, liquid texture that dries to a satin and skin-like finish within seconds.

I first used my fingers to apply this blush because honestly, I had no clue if the application was more effective with the puff that came with it. The color came out as sheer and light but was reasonably easy to blend on the apples of my cheeks. After two days, my curiosity over the puff won me over and I managed to dab a little amount on the puff’s edge then pat it on my cheeks. Conclusion was, the blush was more pigmented that way and it was easier and faster to deliver the color on the skin. Just a warning though, take small amounts of the blush with the puff first when you apply it on your cheeks and gradually build the color up to your preference. On the average, this lasts me for a good 7 or 8 hours before noticeable fading sets in.

Happy Skin x Disney Princess Enchanted Rose Luminous Mesh Blush in Pink swatch

I find myself liking this product as I use it everyday. Do note that it’s the first time I have every encountered a cushion blush. And I hope one day, Happy Skin will add this type of blush with more shades to their permanent range because I can foresee a lot of their fans loving this as well. For that, I give this mesh blush a TWO THUMBS UP!

This Luminous Mesh Blush costs Php 899, available at Happy Skin booths and online for a limited time only. Get this goodie now if you’re thinking about it. You won’t regret it, I promise!
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

3 thoughts on “Happy Skin x Disney Enchanted Rose Luminous Mesh Blush in Pink | Review

Leave a Reply

