Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Luminous Blush in Snapdragon | Review

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Luminous Blush Snapdragon

It took a long time for me to appreciate the beauty of Becca’s Luminous Blush. Quite a few months actually before I made up my mind about it. I have it in the shade Snapdragon. Click on more to read my review.

THE PERFECT LUMINOUS FLUSH

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Luminous Blush Snapdragon2

A curated colourful collection of 6 lustrous blushes that kiss cheeks with light. These multi-dimensional, versatile blushes create a subtel, shimmering flush of radiance, specially designed to flatter all skin tones. Inspired by the fan favorite Shimmering Skin Perfector for just the right balance of colour & light.

The Review:

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Luminous Blush Snapdragon3

The Shimmering Skin Perfector Luminous Blushes have a total of 6 shades available. A single compact contains 6g/0.2oz of product. When I first held it in my hands, I thought, “Why so small?”. I was honestly expecting the blush to be at least close in size — if not wholly similar — to the size of the Skin Perfector Pressed highlighters which has 7g/0.25oz of product. Anyway, let’s move on to the review.

Snapdragon is described as a coral. It has a satin finish and looks personally like a warm, medium coral-pink which really is my preferred shade among all the other shades of blushes out there. The texture of the powder was very much like the highlighters, soft, smooth, and finely-milled with no episode of being powdery at all. It was very easy to blend on my skin and was likewise very pigmented that a little goes a long way. I made the mistake initially of adding too much color on my cheeks. Now I’ve learned that two soft taps of my brush against the surface of the pan will produce a beautiful soft, flush on my cheeks. What endeared the blush to me the most was the wear time because I had managed to get more than 10 hours of wear, oily skin and all. It was truly impressive coming from my point of view.

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Luminous Blush Snapdragon swatch

Despite the small, unexpected size, I really, really, love using this blush. Therefore I am giving it a TWO THUMBS UP because of the longevity and the overall quality of the powder blush. I dare say that I will be purchasing other shades as well in the future.

Each Luminous Bush retails for $34. Have you tried the Luminous Blushes yet from Becca? What shades have you got?
name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

3 thoughts on “Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Luminous Blush in Snapdragon | Review

Leave a Reply

