Milani Rose Powder Blush in Tea Rose | Review

Milani Rose Powder Blush Tea Rose3

I don’t have a lot of drugstore-brand blushes but I have always trusted Milani not to fail me. I’ve got a couple of baked blushes reviewed before. Today, I’ll be reviewing the Rose Powder Blush in Tea Rose.

ROSES ARE DUSTY

Milani Rose Powder Blush Tea Rose2

A radiant blush that deserves to be seen, Rose Powder Blush is gorgeous in the compact and even prettier on cheeks. The soft, natural-finish powder shapes, contours and highlights with flattering matte and shimmery shades made to complement every skin tone. This is one petal-perfect beauty that you’ll reach for again and again.

The Review:

Milani Rose Powder Blush Tea Rose

The Rose Powder Blushes are so named because the blushes have a beautiful and delicate rose pattern embossed across the pan. They’re encased in a plastic compact with a clear cover. Each compact has 17 g/ 0.60 oz of product. Currently, there are 8 shades in the range. What I have is Tea Rose which is described as a light dusty rose. It’s a light to medium, cool-toned pink with a matte finish.

The powder blush has a soft texture but is somewhat powdery and chalky to touch too. There always seems to be excess product being kicked off whenever I use it. The color pigmentation is not the same as their Baked Blushes but they aren’t too sheer either. Although in my experience, I need to go back with my brush for a second layer before I am satisfied with the color intensity on my cheeks. Wear-time is pretty much average as it lasted a total of six hours on my skin before totally fading.

Milani Rose Powder Blush Tea Rose swatch

Even if this Milani blush has a lot of disappointing qualities, I still find myself liking it. For one thing, I like the shade. I’m actually thinking of getting a warm-toned shade as of this writing. Another, is the size of the product which is more than big enough for a drugstore product. Won’t you agree?

Each Rose Powder Blush retails for $9.99. However, I purchased this from This And That for Php 495.

What do you think of Milani’s Rose Powder Blushes?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

6 thoughts on “Milani Rose Powder Blush in Tea Rose | Review

Leave a Reply

