Bobbi Brown Nude Finish Illuminating Powder in Bare | Review

Bobbi Brown Nude Finish Illuminating Powder

I’ve bought the Bobbi Brown Nude Finish Illuminating Powder last June out of curiosity. It wasn’t until last month that I really got to trying it out. Here’s what I think.

ILLUMINATE FROM WITHIN

Bobbi Brown Nude Finish Illuminating Powder3

Subtle and natural, this ultra-soft, translucent pressed powder instantly gives skin a lit-from-within glow with a natural blend of skin-brightening botanicals and light-reflective powders.

Features varying levels of pearlescent pigments in skin tone-correct shades for a naturally luminous effect. Plus, it’s formulated with a skin-brightening blend of Mulberry, Grape and Scutellaria Extracts as well as moisture-magnet Sodium Hyaluronate.

The Review:

Bobbi Brown Nude Finish Illuminating Powder2

The Nude Finish Illuminating Powder comes in a sleek nude compact with a mirror containing 6.6g/0.23oz of product. There are 6 shades available and I was matched to Bare, the 2nd lightest shade in the range.

The powder is finely milled and has a sheer finish. My first impression of this powder is that it can be a used as subtle highlighter but no, it doesn’t really work as one despite how the name sounds. But you can clearly see it has microglitters from the pan, which are not all too obvious once on the skin unless you take a closer look. I believe these glitters serve to give a soft and fresh-faced look instead.

For someone with an oily skin, using this as a setting powder as I have done a few times is not recommendable. For normal to dry skin, then by all means, you can apply this immediately after your foundation. I think you’ll have less trouble with your foundation migrating as compared to someone with an oily skin if you set it with this. The powder just doesn’t have any oil control because at the end of the day, my face is a lot more shiny than usual.

Bobbi Brown Nude Finish Illuminating Powder Bare swatch

Despite all those setbacks, I enjoy the natural finish it gives my skin. This works best for me as an overall finishing powder, adding just a hint of luminous effect to my complexion. I’ve been thinking of getting a darker shade and work it as a bronzer. I wonder if anyone else has tried that out yet?

The Nude Finish Illuminating Powder retails for $50 in the US and Php 3,000 in Bobbi Brown counters nationwide. What do you think of this finishing powder? Love it? Tell me in the comments below!

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

5 thoughts on “Bobbi Brown Nude Finish Illuminating Powder in Bare | Review

Leave a Reply

