NARSissist Dual-Intensity Blush Palette | Review

NARS Dual Intensity Blush Palette

Hello guys! I’m back with another palette. But this time it’s the limited edition cheek palette from NARS. I haven’t had any new NARS product to review recently so I was quite excited for this one.

INTENSE CHEEK COLORS

NARS Dual Intensity Blush Palette2

#NARSissist Dual-Intensity Blush Palette Work your angles with an all-in-one cheek palette. Highlighter, blush, and contouring tones double up with a dimensional, wet/dry formula. Universally flattering. Ultra-versatile. Cheek to chic and back again.

Set Features:
I – Soft Tulle
II – Damask with Gold Sheen
III – Peony
IV – Titian

The Review:

NARS Dual Intensity Blush Palette3

The NARSissist Dual-Intensity Blush Palette holds 4 limited edition shades of Dual Intensity Blushes in a sturdy, light compact with a mirror. Each pan holds 2.5g/0.08oz of product. I expected a bigger compact, at least based from the promotion pictures. I’ve never owned any Dual Intensity Blush before so this is my first encounter with them.The shades included are Soft Tulle which is a white silver with hints of pink; Damask which is a rosy peach that gets some plummy tones when swatched wet ; Peony which is a cool-toned fuchsia pink; and Titian which is a warm-toned bronze. All of them have some degree of shimmer that creates a glow depending on the intensity of application.

The formula is quite amazing if you’re not familiar with them yet. The powders are soft, and have a creamy feel to them. I have not experienced any kind of fallout with this and they all blend well on the skin — actually, they blend considerably easier with a dry brush. It’s unfortunate that I wasn’t able to capture the shimmer on these powders but they really look lovely if you play them against the light. Overall, they last pretty long on my skin, about 8 to 9 hours however, Soft Tulle has less staying power in my opinion.

NARS Dual Intensity Blush Palette dry swatches

While the pigmentation can be described as sheer when applied dry, it is definitely more intense when used wet. With a wet brush, I mean. You can see from my swatches above that the ones I applied dry lack the deeper pigmentation compared to the ones I swatched wet (swatches below). The shimmer also appears more frosted with wet application. I wish you can see them in person especially the frosty finish.

NARS Dual Intensity Blush Palette wet swatches

Retails for $59 in the US and Php 2,950 here in the Philippines.I bought this at Rustan’s Department store in Alabang Town Center. I think with that price, this palette is pretty much a steal. What else could it be for a palette with a highlighter, 2 blushes and a bronzer?

How do you find the formula of the Dual-Intensity blushes in general? Any shades you’d recommend a #NARSissist like me?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

6 thoughts on “NARSissist Dual-Intensity Blush Palette | Review

Leave a Reply

