Laneige Watery Cushion Concealer in No.2 | Review

Laneige Watery Cushion Concealer

Right, so remember when I bought my very first BB cushion from Laniege? And around that time, I was also looking to replace my soon-to-be-gone concealer. On an impulse, I asked to be matched to their concealer. Since it was my first time to encounter a cushion concealer, I went ahead and bought that too.

THE CUSHION THAT CONCEALS

Laneige Watery Cushion Concealer2

Liquid balm that covers imperfections with its soft texture and long-lasting effects

The texture combines the benefits of creamy liquid and highly pigmented balms, covering imperfections for a flawless finish.

Moisturizing Flocking Puff for added hydrating effects

Contains 35% water stabilized through low internal damage emulsification method that reacts as soon as it meets the moist puff for enhanced moisturizing effects.

Brightening function lightens discolorations on skin as the product is layered

Brightens dull skin with active agents.

The Review:

Laneige Watery Cushion Concealer4

The Laneige Watery Cushion Concealer SPF35/PA++ is a pen-type, clickable concealer that has a soft, sponge on the tip where the product is dispensed after a certain number of clicks For the record, I got to about more than 2o clicks or so before the product started to appear on the sponge. It contains about of 2.5ml of product. There are a total of 3 shades ranging from No.1 to 3, and I was matched to No.2 Natural Cover.

Laneige Watery Cushion Concealer3

The concealer itself has a natural and lightweight finish with medium buildable coverage. It didn’t totally cover the dark areas underneath my eyes but it managed to tame them to the point that it made my face look less tired and more lively. A good, second layer is sufficient enough to cover any acne or redness on my face. I expected a runny formula — hello, it says watery? — but rather, it was creamy. It has a mild fragrance to it that’s very much like the one that their BB Cushion has. Throughout the day, it never became streaky or patchy. It also never settled into any fine lines. It wears for 7 to 8 hours with only minimal fading on my oily skin.

However, this review does not end on a happy note. After just a week of use, this happened…

Laneige Watery Cushion Concealer5

… Yes, that’s the cushion tip about to detach itself. I honestly don’t know how it happened. For the record I was never rough with it. I feel disappointed because I was thoroughly enjoying this concealer despite its less than hygienic applicator on those first few days it was still whole. I was even thinking of repurchasing it even with the high price but with the remote possibility of another disaster, I think I’m going to pass. If Laneige could perhaps change its packaging, I’d be more inclined to repurchase. I  haven’t come across anyone else with a similar experience though. I really hope mine was a fluke.

Laneige Watery Cushion Concealer No.2 swatch

Anyway, despite the flimsy sponge applicator, it was pretty much a good concealer. Too bad about the sponge tip. With a price of Php 1,250, I expected more.

Have you tried the Laneige Watery Cushion Concealer yourselves? Any cushion troubles?

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

2 thoughts on “Laneige Watery Cushion Concealer in No.2 | Review

Leave a Reply

