Happy Skin Glam Squad Liquid Matte Lipsticks in Mickey See and Jigs Mayuga | Review

Happy Skin Glam Squad

The highlight of the Glam Squad collection from Happy Skin would have to be their Liquid Matte Lipsticks. I’m here to share with you my experience with two of them. Click on more to read my full review.

GET GLAM AND MATTE

The Happy Skin Glam Squad Liquid Matte lipstick delivers a pigmented pout with an ultra-matte finish. Expect it to glide on with high impact and intense color. Its long-wearing formula is impressively hydrating, but stays in place and gets the job done like a pro.

The Review:

Each of their liquid lipsticks come in clear glass tubes with a rose gold screw cap. The shades are labeled outside across the tube. The wand applicator is shorter than the ones I am used to which contrary to my expectations, I find them more helpful in applying the product precisely onto my lips. It was actually more of a revelation that a shorter wand will make liquid lipsticks easier for me to apply. I don’t know about the others who’ve bought these but that’s my opinion.

Happy Skin Glam Squad Liquid Matte Lipstick Mickey See

Happy Skin Glam Squad Liquid Matte Lipstick Mickey See2

Mickey See is described as a deep blush. It translates to a medium pink with some cool undetones on my lips. It’s not as light as you would think coming from my swatch but it definitely has a pop of color that brightens up my skin.

Happy Skin Glam Squad Liquid Matte Lipstick Mickey See lip swatch

~*~

Happy Skin Glam Squad Liquid Matte Lipstick Jigs Mayuga

Happy Skin Glam Squad Liquid Matte Lipstick Jigs Mayuga2

The shade by Jigs Mayuga is described as a rose brown. I expected some hint of rosiness but instead, it seems more like a nude brown on me, not too light nor too deep or dark. This is actually my favorite out of the two shades as it’s completely wearable and my kind of nude for everyday wear, sitting just right between the brown spectrum on my fair complexion. I never knew I’d find myself an ideal brown until this lipstick came along.

Happy Skin Glam Squad Liquid Matte Lipstick Jigs Mayuga2

Happy Skin Glam Squad Liquid Matte Lipstick Jigs Mayuga lip swatch

These are extremely comfortable and non-drying on the lips. I’ve never experienced any cracking or flaking anytime during the whole time I am wearing them.They last for about 6 hours or so before I notice some fading, most especially on the inner corners on the lips but nothing too drastic that you’d immediately notice them or think an urgent reapplication is needed.

Happy Skin Glam Squad Liquid Matte Lipsticks Mickey See & Jigs Mayuga Swatch

These lipsticks rank high among all the liquid lipsticks I’ve tried and therefore, deserve a TWO THUMBS UP from me. I hope that Happy Skin will continue to make more shades of these because the formula is amazing. The short wand applicator is also amazing. Hell, I’ve told my friends every praise I have for these and they are equally delighted with them as I am. Come to think of it, I haven’t come across anyone who’s said otherwise.

Each Liquid Matte Lipstick retails for Php699. You can get them online and the rest of the Glam Squad collection here. So, is there anything you’re eyeing from the collection?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

