Anastasia Beverly Hills Sweets Glow Kit | Review

Anastasia Beverly Hills Sweets Glow Kit

This is my first ever glow kit from Anastasia Beverly Hills. I’ve been meaning to try one because hello? Four highlighters in one palette. That’s got my name written all over it. The problem is I don’t think all the shades from the other 3 previously released kits will work on my otherwise my pale face. Then came this glow kit.

SWEETS FOR MY SWEET

Anastasia Beverly Hills Sweets Glow Kit4

A collection of four metallic powder highlighters for intense luminosity. Layer shades of Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kit, or wear them separately, on the face and body for a radiant glow. Ideal for use with Brush #23.

The Review:

Anastasia Beverly Hills Sweets Glow Kit3

The Sweets Glow Kit comprises four metallic highlighters that reflect four kinds of sweets packaged in a light cardboard.  Marshmallow is described as an intense pear with gold reflect. I feel this is more of a white gold with a bit of warm tones. Sassy Grape is a lavender with blue reflect. It doesn’t look as cool-toned as it sounds. It’s a straight up pretty lavender through and through. Butterscotch is described as a gold with white reflect. It’s a light gold with more warm undertones compared to Marshmallow. Taffy is described as a fusion of peach, pink, and gold reflect. I love the peachy-coppery vibe going on with this shade and its warm undertones make it equally gorgeous.

This kit is definitely not for the subtle of hearts. If you want a mild or subtle glow, look elsewhere but if you are a true highlighter lover and collector, and metallic tones make your hearts flutter, then yes, this glow kit will surely take your breath away. I promise. So what I do is apply Sassy Grape on the tops of my cheekbones most of the time. If I put on a barely-there blush, I’ll use Taffy instead since the copper shade adds more warmth. On the bridge of the nose and on my cupid’s bow, I alternate with applying Marshmallow and Butterscotch. On my brow bones, I’ve only ever applied Marshmallow. The only brush I use is the Anastasia Brush #23.

The powders are all soft, smooth, incredibly pigmented and easy to blend on the skin. They last fairly well throughout the day, about 9 hours or so although there was some noticeable fading after the 7th hour of wear. I haven’t seen my pores get emphasized though whenever I use this either which I count as a major blessing.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Sweets Glow Kit swatches

Ask me which one is my favorite and I’ll answer it like this. “If Anastasia will release Sassy Grape all in its own, I’d pick it up in a heartbeat.” It’s my absolute favorite from this palette. I swear. I never knew that a lavender metallic highlighter would seriously look gorgeous on my fair skin until this shade came into my life. Also, people keep on saying I have a good glow on my skin when I use it. It’s because of this highlighter that I’m backtracking brands I know with similar shades. Take away my bias and I can say this palette is worth every penny. I’m glad I waited for this one instead of picking up the other Glow Kits. But all in all, I’m giving this one a TWO THUMBS UP!

Each Glow Kit retails for $40 with the Sweets palette only available at Anastasia Beverly Hills. I bought this palette from Roxane.Ph for Php 2,500. Does anyone else feel like sharing their thoughts on this palette? What is your favorite shade?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

One thought on “Anastasia Beverly Hills Sweets Glow Kit | Review

Leave a Reply

