ColourPop Super Shock Cheeks in Lunch Money, Smokin’ Whistles & Churro | Review

ColourPop Super Shock Cheek Lunch Money Smokin' Whistles Churro

These are what I love most about my ColourPop haul awhile back — the Super Shock Cheek highlighters! I’ve been abusing them the past few weeks since I received them. Read more on my review.

The Review:

ColourPop Super Shock Cheek Lunch Money Smokin' Whistles Churro2

Lunch Money is described as a soft light gold with a reflective golden duo chrome finish – lunch $$ well spent. This is true to color on me and I love the lightness of the gold in it because it’s not too bold nor is it too subtle to be noticed. It sits just right in my opinion.

Smokin’ Whistles is described as a cool-toned pink champagne with silver highlights. It looks more silver on my skin rather than a pink champagne. I’d like it better if it were otherwise. Not that I don’t like it to begin with. I’m just saying that if it were being described as pink champagne, then I expect it too come out like that. Aside from that, I don’t have any thing to complain.

13584083_519165864947509_2107583011_n

Churro is a tie-dye limited edition highlighter that combines Stole the Show, Avalon, and Wisp and is described as a coppery peach with flips of pink and gold shimmer and light dusts of silvery glitter. Fans of the brand were actually asked which combination they’d like to be released last June. All votes ran through Twitter and it was this combination that won. I actually voted for option 3. And I hope I will get to see it in person eventually.

ColourPop Super Shock Cheek Lunch Money Smokin' Whistles Churro3

For the majority of the creamy ColourPop blushes and eyeshadows, I know I’ve been endorsing the use of fingers because the pigmentation seems to be more opaque that way but for the highlighters, I prefer a stippling brush more than anything else. No, a stippling brush does not make them more intense, it’s just my preference. For one thing, I can blend the formula faster and easier on the tops of my cheeks with a brush. Another thing is when I use a stippling brush on these guys, I get a fresh but subtle dewy look instead which I am all for these days.

ColourPop Super Shock Cheek Lunch Money Smokin' Whistles Churro swatch

There you have it. I’m quite content at the moment with my choices because they’re all so gorgeous! I can’t pick a favorite right now. All I know is this certainly won’t be my last Super Shock Cheek purchase. For the price of $8 a piece and their awesome formula, these deserve a TWO THUMBS UP! And a holy grail status to boot too!

What Super Shock Cheek HIghlighters do you have on your vanity table?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

3 thoughts on “ColourPop Super Shock Cheeks in Lunch Money, Smokin’ Whistles & Churro | Review

Leave a Reply

