ColourPop Super Shock Shadows in Hanky Panky, Girly, DGAF & Sequin | Review

ColourPop Super Shock Shadow Hanky Panky Girly GDAF Sequin3

Today’s another short review for another bunch of ColourPop products. I’m trying to finish them all before I go to swatching and reviewing other products I recently bought. I was supposed to have this up last week but I got caught with fixing my research so here it is now instead.

The Review:

ColourPop Super Shock Shadow Hanky Panky Girly GDAF Sequin4

Hanky Panky is described as a soft cool toned taupe with a matte finish. Against my skin, it appears as a light neutral brown

Girly is described as a creamy vanilla with a flash of pink and gold duo chrome finish. This one is a straight up vanilla for me. I detect no hints of pink or gold in it which is quite sad because I was actually looking forward to that duo chrome effect..

DGAF is described as a medium- toned rusty brown topped with multi-dimensional gold glitter in a metallic finish. It’s a reddish brown with some gold microglitters.

Sequin is described as a copper penny like shade with silver and gold glitter. It has warm tones on me and has a bit of rose-gold tone to it that I fell in love with at first sight.

ColourPop Super Shock Shadow Hanky Panky Girly GDAF Sequin2

Again, the texture and finish are so incredible. Finger application is considerably more pigmented than using an eyeshadow brush as is the case before when I reviewed the Super Shock Cheeks (a blush brush for that one though!). One of the best things about these creamy eyeshadows, aside from the fact that they blend so well and practically last the whole day, is the absence of fallout even with the metallic shades. I haven’t experienced any glittery disaster since the time I started using them.

My favorites from this group would be DGAF and Sequin. They’re great as stand alone colors on the lids. I find that these two shades have become my  go-to colors lately. I use them almost everyday, more so when I’m in a hurry and it’s more than enough for me to wear just a wash of color on my lids.

ColourPop Super Shock Shadow Hanky Panky Girly GDAF Sequin swatch

This, I think, will be the beginning of another makeup addiction. I’m late to the parade, I know. But I would love to collect as much of the Super Shock Shadows as I can. Limited edition collections not withstanding.There are a lot of those that have already passed me by. Right now, I’m keen on getting more of the metallics first. Or the rose-gold ones.

What shades among the ColourPop Super Shock Shadows are your favorites that you would you recommend me?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

5 thoughts on “ColourPop Super Shock Shadows in Hanky Panky, Girly, DGAF & Sequin | Review

Leave a Reply

