ColourPop Cosmetics Super Shock Cheeks in Fox and Between the Sheets | Review

ColourPop Super Shock Cheek Between the Sheets Fox

I’ll just sneak in this short review for the blushes from ColourPop before I dive back into the real world of my residency. I’m currently trying to finish my research paper and before I get too saturated with it, I figured a blog post can somewhat break my monotonous day.

The Review:

ColourPop Super Shock Cheek Between the Sheets Fox3

Between the Sheets is described as a mid-tone beige pink in a matte finish. Frankly, it doesn’t speak to me as if it has beige tones. It seems like it has more of a muted rose vibe to it with a bit of warmth.

Fox is described as mid tone warm coral in a satin finish. A stone cold fox, they say. It’s a down right medium coral-pink that looks bright on the pan but can be blended off to a lighter color. This color reminds me so much of summer.

ColourPop Super Shock Cheek Between the Sheets Fox2

The formula of these are just amazing. They feel soft and creamy and have a silky finish. They blend smoothly and easily on the skin and they’re incredibly buildable so you can go for a light flush or you can have a more vibrant color to your cheeks if you so desire. They’re definitely more pigmented when you use your fingers for application. A stippling brush works too but then the color becomes more sheer. Other than that, I haven’t tried anything else. Comparing the two shades I have, I’ve noted that Fox has a more lasting power. They both pass well until the 8th hour mark but both start to fade after. Fox simply is more noticeable after that point.

ColourPop Super Shock Cheek Between the Sheets Fox swatch

If you’re not as insane about them as I am, then you must have not tried them out yet. The affordable price, the cute packaging, the overall texture and quality! Who can deny themselves something like that? Which means ColourPop Cheek earns a TWO THUMBS UP from this beauty addict! I really recommend you at least get one shade. You won’t be sorry.

Each Super Shadow Cheek retails for $8.00 from ColourPop. Any favorites and recommendations you guys? I’m all open for suggestions. I have a list somewhere that just won’t stop growing.

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

4 thoughts on “ColourPop Cosmetics Super Shock Cheeks in Fox and Between the Sheets | Review

Leave a Reply

