NYC Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder in Sunny | Review

NYC Bronzing Face Powder3

This is another post that I have left hanging on in my drafts folder. Seeing as I am currently in a highlighter rut, my mind kind of forgot that I hadn’t written a review for this bronzer that I am using everyday. Yes, I am using it everyday. Let me tell you why it deserves my special attention.

NEW YORK GETS THE SUN

NYC Bronzing Face Powder2

Let the Sunshine in your True New Yorker life!

Here comes the sun! Because you work hard in the city doesn’t mean you can’t get a tanned complexion. Glide Smooth Skin Bronzing Powder to give your skin a sun-kissed look! No need for a vacation to tan, leave your skin with hot, natural-looking bronze tint that looks like you just stepped off from Coney Island beach. Just make a quick touch-up at the back of a cab on your way to work, easy!

The Review:

NYC Bronzing Face Powder

The NYC Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder comes in only one shade — as far as I’ve seen in their website, Sunny, and is packaged in a brown plastic compact with half a mirror and half a sponge inside, which I find to be odd — the sponge, I mean. Sure the packaging looks cheap  but hey, it’s a drugstore brand. And mind you, this product has been getting a lot of raves from the beauty community. So, don’t go judging the makeup by its compact, you guys.

Upon opening the compact, an embossed sun will be seen on the surface giving it a little bit of an appeal. Sunny looks like a light to medium tan-brown with a matte finish and some warm undertones. The powder has a soft and fine texture with a medium to buildable pigmentation and blends easily like a dream on the skin. A little bit of powder gets kicked off whenever I swirl a brush on top but nothing too messy. It puts up on my oily skin for a maximum of 6 hours, after which it fades gradually.

NYC Bronzing Face Powder Sunny swatch

Yes, this is one bronzer I would repurchase in a heartbeat. It helps a lot that the price tag won’t hurt any pockets. I adore the slight sunny glow I get whenever I use this. I’m giving this a TWO THUMBS UP! And I totally recommend this to anyone on a limited budget who’s looking for a good bronzer.

I bought this from @lipstickallucan for Php 350 and retails for $2.99 in the US. Have you tried any good drugstore bronzers lately?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

