Jeffree Star Cosmetics Velour Liquid Lipstick in Masochist | Review

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick Masochist

Oh dear me. I’m so excited to be writing a review for this liquid lipstick. Out of all the Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipsticks out there, this shade is my favorite and I have eagerly awaited its restock since the day I got addicted to liquid lipsticks.

Ladies and gents, give it up for Masochist!

SWEET, BEAUTIFUL MASOCHIST

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick Masochist2

The color of crushed berries on ice. This dark pink matte lipstick is cool toned and extremely addictive.

Our liquid lipstick goes on opaque, dries completely matte and stays on for hours! This product is 100% vegan & cruelty-free! (tips before use: exfoliate then apply to bare lips! Avoid food with oil… and no making out, kisses are ok!)

The Review:

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick Masochist3

So where do I start? But before I go into this review, let me warn you that this post is meant to be short and sweet.

Masochist is described as a dark pink matte lipstick that is cool toned. I wholeheartedly agree. One hundred percent. But I do prefer the sound of “crushed berries on ice.” It seems more fitting for such a shade noh? Like it has a more royalty sounding tone to the color description.

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick Masochist lip swatch

Unlike the previous Velour Liquid Lipsticks I have reviewed (Gemini and Rose Matter), this does not have the root beer scent but it doesn’t go unscented either. It does have a mild cosmetic smell to it. And to tell you the truth I’m more used to scented liquid lipsticks by now and it comes as a surprise to me if I don’t smell any flavors on this kind of product.

But like others before it, I have thoroughly enjoyed Masochist on my lips. The Velour Liquid Lipsticks have one of the most comfortable formulas. And the lasting power for this shade exceeds the average too. Being so pigmented, the color stays on the lips for more than 10 hours, with eating and drinking included, although it’s quite faded already.

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick Masochist and Rose Matter swatches

Doesn’t it look fabulous?  I have no doubt in my mind when I first laid my eyes on this product that it would deserve a TWO THUMBS UP. I bought this from the lovely Roxane.Ph fro Php 1,400 and retails for $18 at Jeffree Star Cosmetics. Unfortunately though, this shade is once again sold out.

Any liquid lipstick brand or shades you’re totally in love with right now?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

2 thoughts on “Jeffree Star Cosmetics Velour Liquid Lipstick in Masochist | Review

Leave a Reply

