Youngblood Hi-Definition Hydrating Mineral Perfecting Powder | Review

Youngblood Hi-Definition Hydrating Mineral Perfecting Powder

It’s tough to find a setting powder that can manage an oily skin. On the average, any other powder can give me at least 4 hours before I find myself blotting the shine out with an oil-control film. When I passed by the Beauty Bar store in Powerplant Mall, one of the sales assistant recommended the Youngblood Mineral Perfecting Powder.

Continue on reading to find out my thoughts.

PERFECTS AND HYDRATES

Youngblood Hi-Definition Hydrating Mineral Perfecting Powder3

Whether skin’s under the HD spotlight or regular daylight, help it look flawlessly airbrushed and naturally radiant with this sheer finishing powder! The advanced formula absorbs excess oil to keep makeup looking fresh for hours, and locks in moisture for a hydrated feel all day. Its ultra-fine, super-soft texture leaves a cooling, soothing sensation upon contact.

The Review:

Youngblood Hi-Definition Hydrating Mineral Perfecting Powder2

The Hi-Definiton Hydrating Mineral Perfecting Powder comes in a powder sift container with a cover that closes on a click rather than the typical screw cap type. One container contains about 10g or 0.35 oz of product. It has a mirror inside as well as a powder puff. Initially, a sticker seals the powder inside the container but of course you have to take it off to be able to use the product.  One disadvantage about the packaging is that you can’t take this on travels as you’ll end up with a powdery mess all over your bag. I can certainly attest to that. There’s no seal or closure to the holes to prevent powder from making any mess.

It comes in 2 shades, Translucent and Warmth. The shade I was recommended to was Translucent which is a fine, white powder that has a soothing scent, smelling vaguely like a combination of lavender and peppermint. I love putting it on my face because aside from the relaxing smell, it has a cooling effect as well. Just perfect for a busy lady like me. The powder has finely-milled texture that gives a matte finish on the skin. This matte effect lasts for an estimate of 4 to 5 hours on me. After that, my gets more progressively oily. Only a small amount is needed to mattify the whole face. Getting a bit over the top can make you look too powdery or in my own terms, espasol-like (Which is a Filipino rice cake bathed in rice flour. You don’t ever want to be compared to that, believe me.)

I’m still on the fence whether I like this product or not. It serves its purpose but only to a certain degree. I’m still on the lookout for other setting powders out there that can withstand the heat and humidity of my country. And last for more than half a day on my greasy face. Can’t leave that one out.

This retails originally for Php 2,500 at Beauty Bar however it was on sale when I bought it for Php 1,875. Have you tried this powder from Youngblood?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

