Jeffree Star Cosmetics Velour Liquid Lipstick in Rose Matter | Review

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick Rose Matter

The formula of the Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipsticks is one of best out there, based from my experience at least. I already reviewed another shade before, Gemini, which is a beautiful terracotta nude on me. Today, I’m going to write about Rose Matter.

WHEN ROSES MATTER

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick Rose Matter2

This soft neutral coral is like crushed petals on your lips. So soft. So addicting.

Our liquid lipstick goes on opaque, dries completely matte and stays on for hours! This product is 100% vegan & cruelty-free! (tips before use: exfoliate with lip scrub then apply to bare lips! Avoid food with oil… and no making out, kisses are ok!)

The Review:

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick Rose Matter3

Rose Matter is described as a soft neutral coral. It doesn’t really look coral on me despite what you see on my lip swatch below. (Too bad though, I really, really would have preferred a coral on the account that I haven’t had a good coral shade lately.) I would rather describe the shade on my own as a warm-toned pink instead.

It is one of the 3 shades, which includes Gemini, that has the root beer scent. I’m not bothered by it and honestly, I think it’s growing on me. There was a time when I took a huge sniff of the scent first before applying the lipstick. As it dries down to a matte finish, it feels light and doesn’t cling to any dry patches. It’s easy to apply, has an opaque pigmentation and lasts so long that I never worry about reapplying the color.

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick Masochist and Rose Matter swatches

Masochist on the left, Rose Matter on the right, which reminds me, Masochist review coming soon!

Positive notes aside, I did experience some minimal transfer of the color to the face mask I was wearing in the hospital (doctor here, remember?). I’m going on the brand’s defense and say that it maybe due to the constant rubbing of my lips with the mask’s material. Anyway, the quality of this liquid lipstick still impresses me.

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick Rose Matter lip swatch

Each velour Liquid Lipstick retails for $18 with this shade being currently out of stock at Jeffree Star Cosmetics. You can follow Jeffree Star on twitter to get updates on restock and availability.

Were you able to get your hands on this shade? Are you loving it?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

3 thoughts on “Jeffree Star Cosmetics Velour Liquid Lipstick in Rose Matter | Review

  1. Pingback: Jeffree Star Cosmetics Velour Liquid Lipstick in Masochist | Review | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

