Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection Face Palette

Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection Face Palette3

I can’t have enough of that Jaclyn Hill and her products. I’ve bought something from her everytime she releases a new collection. This time I have to share with you my experience from the star of her recent collection.

MORE OF THAT CHAMPAGNE GLOW

Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection Face Palette5

The limited-edition Becca X Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection Face Palette has five shades of highlighter and blush to illuminate all skintones. Every shade was designed by Jaclyn Hill, to allow you to mix and match so you can create endless layers if light and color for the perfect custom glow.

The Review:

Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection Face Palette

The Champagne Collection Face Palette is set in a white and gold combination compact that has 3 blushes — 1 luminous blush and 2 mineral blushes — and 2 highlighters which includes Jaclyn Hill’s ever famous Champagne Pop! The compact is not plastic at all but rather a lightweight and sturdy metal. All in all the powders weight for a total of 20.4g or 0.72oz.

Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection Face Palette4

Rose Spritz is a soft peachy pink with pale gold shimmer. Amaretto is described as a matte toasted almond. Pamplemousse is described as a matte warm coral pink. Champagne Pop is a soft white gold with pinky peach undertones. Prosecco Pop is a medium warm gold. All shades are limited editions with the exception of Champagne Pop which was made permanent to my knowledge because of its popularity and the ever increasing demand of the public. This rule should be applied to the blushes on this palette as well. Are you thinking the same thing ladies?

There are some shades I would like to take note of. First off is Rose Spritz looking similar to NARS Orgasm — I don’t have that particular blush though so I can’t compare those two. I did however, remember swatching it at a NARS booth before and from what I can recall, Rose Spritz packs more pigment whereas Orgasm has more shimmer. Next, I had doubts at first on whether Prosecco Pop would look good on my fair skin. The words “medium warm gold” had me thinking that it might run quite dark on me. Thankfully, it didn’t. As you can see from the swatch below, I can totally rock it. Lastly, my favorite from this palette, Amaretto. This mineral blush is just gorgeous! I am pleading for Becca Cosmetics to make this permanent. I mean, if there is ever one shade from this palette that should be made permanent first, I am voting for Amaretto because I think this will look good on anyone. And a rosy brown blush is always a good thing in my books.

All the shades are true to color and although the formula of Champagne Pop is not as soft and creamy as it was compared to the regular product, they’re all very much pigmented and relatively easy to blend on the skin. Everything has a soft and smooth texture without being powdery. (That’s usually the problem when individual products are made into palettes.) Oily skin aside, I can still see the highlighters and blush present by the 10th hour mark on my cheeks although there was more than minimal fading.

Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection Face Palette swatches

To sum up this review, I’m going to say that I really like this palette very much and I’m very, very happy I made the purchase. Even if I now own 3 separate Champagne Pops because truthfully I don’t think I’m ever going to get tired of it. Or the collaborations that Jaclyn Hill will have with other makeup companies. Are you? By the way, were you able to grab hold of this palette?

Bought from @sweets_16_ph.

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

One thought on “Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection Face Palette

Leave a Reply

