Dolly Wink Black Eyeliner | Review

Dolly Wink Eyeliner

Liquid eyeliners are my go to for days I skip on eyeshadows and I still want my eyes to get noticed. Having an oily eyelid though narrows down the selection of candidates that can stand the weather and humidity of living in a tropical country like the Philippines.

I bought the Dolly Wink Liquid x Pencil Eyeliner on a whim when I saw it on my Facebook feed, thinking about what a deal it was to get 2 eyeliners for the price of one. Since it was high time I needed a new eyeliner anyway, I wondered if Dolly Wink was up to the challenge.

DOLL EYES AND DOLL LINES

Dolly Wink Eyeliner 2

LIQUID

Big, beautiful, doll-like eyes are guaranteed with this Liquid eyeliner.
Ink brush type. Rich, deep black to dramatically highlight the eyes.
Deep and rich black―just a single slick looks like a double application. Dramatically highlight beautiful lines and flicks.

●Outstanding resistance to water
●Slim brush head
●Remove easily
●Contains honey extract

PENCIL

Big, beautiful, doll-like eyes are guaranteed with this soft-on pencil eyeliner.
A soft pencil type for velvety smooth lines.
Rich, deep black to dramatically highlight the eyes.

●Super quick-drying
●Waterproof type
●Soft crayon tip
●Pencil type

The Review:

Dolly Wink Eyeliner 3

The Dolly Wink Liquid x Pencil Eyeliner pair is a combination of their liquid eyeliner in the shade Deep Black and pencil eyeliner in the shade Black. Both have the pink and black color combination for their packaging that says a lot about their Japanese origins.

To be completely honest, I find liquid eyeliners easier to deal with as compared to pencil ones in general. So really, from the start, I am more biased towards the liquid liner. Because with its slim tip, I can draw a thinner line without the hassle and frustration that I most often encounter with a pencil type. But on days when I want something bolder, I layer them both up.

Dolly Wink Eyeliner swatch

Yes, the liners are both waterproof as far as I have experienced. On my oily lids, it seems to hold up its own. The ultimate test would have been getting caught out in a downpour like the time I was in HongKong for a family vacation a few years back. (Despite promises of being waterproof, a certain famous liquid eyeliner washed off my lids within hours of getting soaked. I was astonished to reach our hotel and find no trace of that eyeliner at all.) But I’m not crazy enough to try that even if it is the rainy season here.

It’s also smudge-proof and long lasting, like up until the end of my day. I never find it migrating throughout the day anywhere on my lids. But with all those grand claims, it’s not so difficult to remove. I’ve used every makeup remover among my stash and they all work.

Dolly Wink Eyeliner eye swatch2

To end this review, I am giving the Dolly Wink eyeliner a TWO THUMBS UP! For its quality, it has definitely become my holy grail eyeliner. This was bought from Landmark Trinoma for Php 699.75. That’s quite a good deal, right? You can visit Dolly Wink PH in FB for more of their products.

Are you also a fan of Dolly Wink? What other product of theirs do you enjoy?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

9 thoughts on “Dolly Wink Black Eyeliner | Review

  1. I got the Dolly Wink liquid liner in brown and I didn’t care for it! I felt the colour wasn’t very saturated – it was quite watery. And it faded through the day. My favourite Japanese liquid liners are from Kiss Me Heroine Make, and Kpalette!

    Like

Leave a Reply

