Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection Eye Palette | Review

Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Glow Eye Palette2

This girl is becoming a Jaclyn Hill fan. Not to say that I’m a Hillster, but I think close to becoming one. I think I need a few more of her creations to convert me. Meanwhile, let me review the eyeshadow palette that was initially a part of her Champagne Glow collection.

JACYLYN HILL HAS EYES

Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Glow Eye Palette

The ultimate luxe must-have palette with 5 NEW limited edition eyeshadows designed to enhance the eyes, features flattering warm neutrals with a mix of lustrous and matte shades. The palette includes the exclusive Champagne Pop inspired shade for the eyes created by Jaclyn Hill, Champagne Toast.

The Review:

Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Glow Eye Palette3

The Champagne Collection Eye Palette  is a 5-eyeshadow palette composed of the following shades: Chardonnay Sheer is described as a gold with flashes of pink and soft yellow. Champagne Toast is described as reflective peach with a dash of cinnamon. Cordial Matte is a rose with warm undertones. Cognac is a matte coffee. And, Bordeaux Rich is described as a matte wine with chocolate undertones. These are set in a golden rectangular, plastic compact with each eyeshadow  weighing about 1.7g / 0.06 oz and a total of 8.5g / 0.3 oz.

#MakeupNews 💜 After watching @jaclynhill's snapchat and confirming with the brand @beccacosmetics The #ChampagneGlow #EyeshadowPalette will be ELIMINATED 🚨 from the #ChampagnePop #Collection !!!! It won't be restocked or sold anywhere!! #JaclynHill said that she's been reading the comments and agrees with them, the Eyeshadow formula is not the same as the other BECCA palette, not the same quality. She was only responsible for picking the shade Champagne Toast but not the other shades or formula…Together they agreed to pull it out!!! So if u have it and love it..u r lucky to get your hands on it, and if u don't like it, @sephora will refund your money. As for all the other products *including the sold out Blush+Highlighter Palette, they will be available ➡online & in stores JUNE 16TH What are your thoughts? What was your experience with the eyeshadow palette? Please share 💋 #Trendmood #beccacosmetics #jaclynhill #cosmetics #highlighter #makeuptalk #makeupaddict #ilovemakeup #instamakeup #mua #motd #glow #shimmer #beautyblogger #bblogger

A photo posted by TRENDMOOD (@trendmood1) on

Sadly though, both the company and Jaclyn Hill decided the need to pull out the palette after getting a lot of negative reviews. (You can read more details here.) I managed to order via @sweets_16_ph during the early online release last May 26. As I was waiting for its delivery, I was wondering all along if the palette I’ll get will be one of the bad ones or — keeping my fingers crossed — one of the good ones.

Anyway back to the palette on hand, it’s aesthetically pleasing to the eyes. And yes, the mattes can be a bit patchy and some were dry but I’ve experienced drier and more patchy matte shades on other eyeshadows before. Cordial Matte is too sheer for my liking but it makes for a good transition shade. Champagne Toast and Bordeaux have decent pigmentation going on but not all that impressive as compared to my favorites which are Chardonnay and Cognac. All were fairly easy to blend and had an average wear of 6 hours before creasing on my oily lids without a primer. The consistency and formula of the eyeshadows are not the same, I very much agree on that but I believe the palette that landed on my doorstep is one of the good ones.

Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Glow Eye Palette swatches

I’m truly fortunate to have owned something that Jaclyn Hill had a hand in producing (even if it’s just a single shade), is a limited edition and have been pulled so abruptly from the market even before the date of its release in stores. I hope Becca or Jaclyn Hill have learned something out of this ordeal too. So they might make another eyeshadow palette that will please everyone.

Were you able to grab this palette? What are your thoughts about it?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

4 thoughts on “Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection Eye Palette | Review

  1. While I don’t own this palette, I have a Becca Ombre palette and the quality is quite shockingly bad. I was disappointed, considering it’s not a cheap product! Here is my review and swatches of that:
    https://stashmatters.com/2016/04/26/becca-ombre-rouge-eye-palette/
    I can understand why they pulled this off the market. I hope Becca improves their eye shadow formulation! I heard their old eye shadows in the individual format were good quality but these ones in the palettes don’t seem to live up to those. It’s so surprising considering their highlighter powder feels like liquid and is so pigmented.

    Like

Leave a Reply

