Midyear Product Round Up for 2016

Product Round Up June 2016

When I started blogging, I used to feature the best products I have encountered in short posts because, let’s be honest, I gotta let you know which ones I’m always wearing right? Sharing is caring, as the saying goes.

In case you haven’t noticed, I haven’t done that since the start of the year. My bad. I figured with all my makeup interests dwindled down to just three things, I can just post one after 6 months. And those three things? Liquid lipsticks, highlighters and eyeshadow palettes. 

LIQUID LIPSTICKS

Product Round Up June 2016 3

Can you sense some similarity by just just looking at these shades in their tubes? They might look like nudes but they’re not. (Actually, I favor those reddish, terracotta browns that every brand with a liquid lipstick seems to have. And I have a plan to get them all.) As you can see in the photo above, I have Fantasy and Latte Confession from LA Splash, Limecrime Riot, Adorn from Makeup by DNA, Kylie Lip Kit Liquid Lipstick in Posie K and Gemini from Jeffree Star Cosmetics.

HIGHLIGHTERS

Can you believe that last year, I wasn’t into them as much as I am now? I love every bit of highlighter in my collection and I’d love to add more to this post but the ones I included here are the “crème de la crème”; the ones that I pick up without any second thoughts. And I have nothing but praises for these guys, the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Pearl, MAC Cosmetics Minerlize Skinfinish in Lightscapade, Burberry Runway Palette and Dior Nude Air Illuminating Powder in Glowing Pink. They are just phenomenal quality-wise.

EYESHADOW PALETTES

Product Round Up June 2016 2

These two palettes are the ones I always reach for whenever I don’t have anything new to try. So basically, these have become my no-brainer eyeshadow palettes, the Morphe 35O Palette and the Violet Voss Cosmetics Holy Grail Palette. Read my reviews so you’ll know what I’m talking about.

And these are all the sellers I have to thank for indulging my crazy obsessions: @toniiisia, Roxane.ph, @lipstickallucan@designerdepotph and @dreamglowboutique.

Until next time ladies! What products have become your favorites lately?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

One thought on “Midyear Product Round Up for 2016

  1. Pingback: Makeup By DNA Liquid Lipstick in Adorn and Beautiful Disaster | Review | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

