Nuxe Rêve de Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm | Review

Nuxe Reve de Miel Lip Balm

I’ve tried a lot of lip balms. And from a lot of different brands too. Majority have only moisturized my lips for 1 or 2 hours and I’m back with chapped lips before I know it.Then the Nuxe Reve de Miel Lip Balm came across my radar after Karima claimed it as her favorite lip balm in her ‘Lip Product Addict Tag’ video almost 2 years ago.

Ever the curious cat, I wanted to try it myself.

LIP NOURISHMENT IN A POT

Nuxe Reve de Miel Lip Balm3

Dry or chapped lips

This best-selling lip balm with Honey and precious oils is highly concentrated in ingredients that help to nourish, repair, soothe and protect even the driest and damaged lips.

Thanks to its unique texture and subtle taste of refreshing grapefruit, it really is a beauty must have.
At least 79,5% of the lip balm ingredients are natural, Paraben free formula to pamper your lips with high quality care.

Rêve de Miel® lip balm Star ingredients : Honey, Vitamin E.

The Review:

Nuxe Reve de Miel Lip Balm2

The Nuxe Rêve de Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm comes in a small but hefty glass jar containing 0.52 oz of product with ingredients such as beeswax, shea butter, honey, allantoin, and quite a few more including several oils. Let’s just say majority of those have desirable hydrating effects towards dry lips.

The balm itself feels thicker than the average. That alone will tell just about anyone how emollient it is. But it’s not sticky and it won’t dare attract any rebellious hair strands across your face. At least it has never done that with me. Also, it has a lovely sweet honey scent to it that I enjoy. It’s not too overpowering so I can guess that it won’t be much trouble to sensitive noses.

I started using this last January of this year which means a colder weather here in the Philippines. My lips feels soft and very much hydrated every time for 6 hours straight. No chapping, no painful cracking for six hours!!! I cannot stress enough the importance of that info. (Maybe with more exclamation points?) Daytime or nighttime, it doesn’t matter, I just put it on. Although I do leave a thicker layer before I go to bed so my lips can have all the moisture it needs the following morning.

And it’s for this reason that I give it TWO THUMBS UP!!! For being dang amazing and spectacular and for saving my lips on the most brutal and drying, cold days.

Retails for $15. Bought via This and That. Have you tried the Nuxe Rêve de Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm yet?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

2 thoughts on “Nuxe Rêve de Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm | Review

  1. This is my holy grail lip product!i have been using it for almost a year now and have finished 3 containers of it!it’s amazing

    Like

Leave a Reply

