ColourPop Cosmetics Super Shock Shadow in Birthday Boy | Review

ColourPop Super Shock Shadow Birthday Boy

In honor of ColourPop’s 2nd anniversary, they created a limited edition Super Shock Shadow that customers will get for free for every purchase. I skipped out on their 1st anniversary Super Shock Shadow freebie  and heard it was such a gorgeous color. So this time around I didn’t want to make the same mistake.

Presenting Birthday Boy!

The Review:

ColourPop Super Shock Shadow Birthday Boy 3

Birthday Boy is described as a shimmery taupe with light blue reflects. I think it looks more like a warm bronze speckled with silver and blue glitters. ColourPop dressed this up in a purple packaging with a little crown on the cover.

ColourPop Super Shock Shadow Birthday Boy 2

Frankly, I’ve never owned any shadows from ColourPop Cosmetics and this is my first Super Shock Shadow. Can you imagine the length of time I managed to avoid ordering a couple of these? I just knew that when the moment comes and I get to experience how amazing these are, I’d lose a battle. And I’d lose a portion of my bank account too.

Getting back to the product. I am so in love with the formula. The texture is super creamy and it blends like a dream. Most days, I just use my fingers to apply it on my lids. No hassle at all. It stays on my lids for a good 6 hours before there’s a noticeable fading.

ColourPop Super Shock Shadow Birthday Boy swatch

The Super Shock Shadow Birthday Boy defnitely gets a TWO THUMBS UP from me. At the moment I’m writing all this down, I am sorely tempted to go to the ColourPop website to browse all their eyeshadows. I really want more!

Do you have this limited edition Birthday Boy Super Shock Shadow yourself?

Product from @toniiisia

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

8 thoughts on “ColourPop Cosmetics Super Shock Shadow in Birthday Boy | Review

Leave a Reply

