Jeffree Star Cosmetics Velour Liquid Lipstick in Gemini | Review

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick Gemini

Out of all the liquid lipsticks shades that Jeffree Star created, only two have piqued my interest, Masochist and Gemini. While I don’t have the former, I did managed to acquire Gemini from an online seller in Instagram, hence this opportunity to review it.

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick Gemini2

A NUDE FOR A GEMINI

Gemini’s are extremely independent. They will not be pinned down by anyone or any rules. They need to experience the world on their own. Inspired by Jeffree’s best friend who is a Gemini, this terracotta warm-toned nude is the perfect finish to any makeup look!

Our liquid lipstick goes on opaque, dries completely matte and stays on for hours! This product is 100% vegan & cruelty-free! (tips before use: exfoliate with lip scrub then apply to bare lips! avoid food with oil… and no making out, kisses are ok!)

The Review:

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick Gemini3


Gemini
is described as a terracotta warm-toned nude. That right there is the color description of my undoing. In spite of it looking like a warm rosy brown on the photos on me, in real like it resembles a deeper brown just like the swatch of the shade on the website.

Out of all the liquid lipsticks I’ve tried, I’ve got to say that the Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick beats them all out  when it comes to not sucking out all the moisture out of my lips. I had this on the whole day and it never felt drying at all. Some liquid lipsticks just gets to the point that they either felt heavy or uncomfortable the longer I have them on. (Don’t you hate those?) I never experienced any of those with Gemini. I ate and drank and I never saw this budge from my lips or transfer to anywhere.

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick Gemini swatch

Jeffree Star says this has a “root beer” scent. It can be a bit overpowering and mind you, I don’t have a sensitive nose. At first I didn’t know what it smelled like until I read about it online. Now that I am aware of that fact, it does resemble it quite a bit but the root beers I am familiar with — or the root beers here in the Philippines — have a more fruity-bubblegum scent to them.

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick Gemini lip swatch

Instead of looking like this…

Geminism_grande

… Gemini looks closer like this on me.

I love Jeffree Star’s liquid lipstick formula compared to some brands out there. I haven’t tried a lot but so far the Velour Liquid Lipstick gets TWO THUMBS UP from me!

I was able to get my hands on Gemini thru @toniiisia for Php 1,300. Do you have Gemini too? What are your thoughts?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

8 thoughts on “Jeffree Star Cosmetics Velour Liquid Lipstick in Gemini | Review

  1. Pingback: Midyear Product Round Up for 2016 | Girl Behind the Glasses

  2. Pingback: Jeffree Star Cosmetics Velour Liquid Lipstick in Rose Matter | Review | Girl Behind the Glasses

  3. Pingback: Jeffree Star Cosmetics Velour Liquid Lipstick in Masochist | Review | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

