MAC Got a Future in the Otherearthly Mineralize Skinfinish | Review

MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Otherearthly

For today, I’ll be reviewing a limited edition Mineralize Skinfinish from the Future M.A.C. collection. My original plan was to wait until the MAC stores here in the Philippines will release the collection but my patience ran thin so I bought this as soon as I saw it on @bag_haven‘s instagram feed. Which I’m so thankful for because I got busy at residency when it did launched here and now every branch I go to has it sold out.

THE FUTURE OF A MINERALIZE SKINFINISH

Features a unique colour wave of three shades in one pan, from silver to metallic rose and bronze. A luxurious, slow-baked, velvety soft, domed face powder with a radiant finish. Strategically buff on to add highlights to the high points of the face, or blend all over for a sheer luminous polish to the skin. Features our 77-Mineral Complex and Vitamin E. With an embossed futuristic design, this powder is truly a collector’s piece.

The Review:

MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Otherearthly2

Otherearthly is one of the two limited edition Mineralize Skinfinishes released for Spring 2016. It is described as a combination of soft brown, soft pink and silver beautifully designed in a domed compact that I think has one of the most gorgeous pans in the land of Skinfinishes. Swatched all  three shades together and they create a luminous soft golden peach against my skin. Most of the time, I use this as a highlighter but I’ve also used them — more specifically, that golden brown — as an eyeshadow. Can’t help it, that color is too pretty not to be tried on the lids.

The powder kicks a bit of fallout especially when I swirl my brush on all three colors. But taking that aside, the formula has a soft texture that gives me a radiant finish without being too obvious or glittery even if the silver shade has specks of it. The slow-baked, velvety powder was too good to my pores too because they were never emphasized. All in all it lasted quite a while, from morning up until the afternoon.

MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Otherearthly swatches

This is a wonderful addition to my ever growing pile of highlighters. My favorite out of all the shades is the one in the middle. Having a fair skin type would make me more bias towards pale pink highlighters. And frankly, I wish MAC would make a Mineralize Skinfinish with that similar shade alone and make it permanent.

Were you able to get your hands on this lovely product? What did you guys think?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

4 thoughts on “MAC Got a Future in the Otherearthly Mineralize Skinfinish | Review

Leave a Reply

