My First Morphe Brushes: M527, M439, M501 and M330

Morphe M527 M439 M501 M330

I had a list of all the Morphe brushes that I want based on all the reviews I’ve read over time and the recommendations I’ve come across from videos and other blogs. Out of the 4 I bought, 2 are recommended by Jaclyn Hill.

Here they are.

The Review:

Morphe M527 M439 M501 M330 2

Two of the brushes belong to the Flawless collection namely the M527 and M501 while the M439 and M330 belong to the Master Pro collection.

Morphe M527

M527 is the deluxe pointed powder. I’ve used it mainly to set my foundation or to retouch some part of my skin that’ll start looking a tiny bit oily but other than that, I don’t use it all that much.

Morphe M527 label

~*~

Morphe M439

M439 is the deluxe buffer. Pardon the state of this brush. I’ve been using this since I bought it and it has replaced my RT expert face brush as my holy grail buffing brush. The bristles are so damn soft, I can’t go back to what I’ve been using before.

Morphe M439 label

~*~

Morphe M501

M501 is the pro pointed blender. When Jaclyn Hill proclaimed this as her favorite highlighter brush in the world, I knew I just had to try it. Lo and behold, it also became my favorite. One word that I would associate with this brush is ‘preciseness’. I believe this was made to highlight the tops of the cheekbones precisely. Like it deposits the correct amount of glow and highlight on the cheeks. Not too much and not that less either. Just enough. Like I said, precise.

Morphe M501 label

~*~

Morphe M330

M330 is known as the blending crease which is “a rounded fluff brush to seamlessly blend out your transition shade in the crease. The shape is perfect for buffing out shadows in circular motions.” This one has also become my holy grail. The bristles doesn’t irritate the skin on my lids which is what I’m always picky for whenever I try blending brushes. It gets in the crease and gets the job done.

Morphe M330 label

All in all, Morphe have some of the best brushes I’ve encountered. Their bristles are soft and don’t shed during washing. I’m going to give the M439, M501 and M330 a TWO THUMBS UP because they’ve become my holy grails. I’m so thankful there’s a brand out there that I can indulge in and don’t cost as much as the other high end ones.

If you want to know more about the rest of Jaclyn Hill’s favorite Morphe brushes, you can find them thru here.

What other Morphe brushes can you recommend? And what brushes from Morphe do you consider as your holy grail? Let me know in the comments below! I want to get more Morphe brushes!

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

