Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kit in Posie K | Review

Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kit Posie K

How can I not get into the Kylie Lip Kit bandwagon when it seems like everyone is hell-bent on getting them? Most makeup addicts I follow on instagram has them. I don’t know if they really don’t dry out the lips but I’m willing to try so I picked out Posie K among all the shades and waited until it was delivered.

Is it worth the long wait? Find out on my review.

POCKET AND LIPS FULL OF POSIE

Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kit Posie K 4

#KylieLipKit by Kylie Jenner | Posie K

Contains: 1 Matte Liquid Lipstick (0.11 fl oz./oz. liq / 3.25 ml) and 1 Pencil Lip Liner (net wt./ poids net  .03 oz/ 1.0g)

The #KylieLipKit is your secret weapon to create the perfect ‘Kylie Lip.’ Each Lip Kit comes with a Matte Liquid Lipstick and matching Lip Liner. Posie K is a dusty, mauve pink.

This ultra-long wearing lip liner has a creamy texture that glides across the lips for a very easy and comfortable application. The Lip Liner sharpens easily in most standard sized sharpeners – just make sure your sharpener is not dull!

The Liquid Matte Lipstick has high intensity pigment for an instant bold matte lip. The  extremely long wearing lipstick contains moisturizing ingredients for a comfortable, emollient and silky feel that does not dry your lips out.

The Review:

Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kit Posie K 3

Posie K is described as a dusty, mauve pink. And yes, it is a mauve pink which is what attracted me to the color in the first place. The lip pencil runs warmer and the liquid lipstick reads more blue-toned but layer them together and the cool-toned pink predominates, at least on me.

The liquid lipstick feels light indeed and comfortable during the whole time I wore it. It doesn’t feel sticky at all and it dries seconds after I apply it. It wasn’t drying but it wasn’t moisturizing either. The lip pencil on the other hand doesn’t feel as comfortable as the liquid lipstick. As you can see from my swatch of the lip pencil alone, you can view how much my lips are starting to flake with it alone as opposed to when I am wearing the liquid lipstick. However, worn together, they last from morning until night and I’ve never had the problem of the color fading or transferring to cups or utensils when eating.

I’ve had colleagues and friends come up to me asking how much I bought them and when I tell them the price, they immediately start having second thoughts. Okay, here’s what I think. Each lip kit set retails for $29 and you’re not just getting one product, you’re buying two. A lip pencil and a matte liquid lipstick. It’s not necessary that you pair them every time. You can wear either one on its own. In fact I have, plenty of times. And that alone makes it worth the price.

Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kit Posie K lip pencil2

Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kit Posie K matte liquid lipstick

Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kit Posie K swatch

Moving on, it’s unfair if I compare the Kylie lip kit with MAC Cosmetics but I’m doing so with regards to the price. The Posie K lip pencil has .03 oz of product and the matte liquid lipstick has o.11 oz. Compare that to a MAC lip pencil which weighs 0.05 oz and retails for $16.50 (Php 1,000 here), and the Retro Matte Liquid Lipcolour which weighs 0.17 oz and retails for $20 (Php 1,250 here), respectively. See what I did there? Granted they don’t exactly weigh the same but I think the prices come quite close especially considering that the products have to be shipped here in the Philippines. Add the fact that the Kylie Lip Kit comes from Kylie Jenner and they always sold out in a matter of minutes every time there’s a restock, I’m not one to complain.

Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kit Posie K lip pencil swatch

Posie K Lip Pencil swatch

Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kit Posie K matte liquid lipstick swatch

Posie K Matte Liquid Lipstick swatch

Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kit Posie K lip swatch

Posie K Lip Liner + Matte Liquid Lipstick swatch

Or maybe I’m just too much of a makeup addict to even think about how the price is reasonable enough. But if you’re going to ask, I bought mine from the wonderful @toniiisia for Php 2,200.

What shades of the Kylie Lip Kit do you have?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

12 thoughts on “Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kit in Posie K | Review

  1. Ugh I love it! I have been thinking about whether to buy or not because of the price point. some IG shops sell these kits for 2,700 eh. But, thanks for the link. :> Hihihihi.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Midyear Product Round Up for 2016 | Girl Behind the Glasses

  3. Pingback: Top Liquid Lipstick Picks for 2016 | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

