Avène Micellar Lotion Cleanser and Make-up Remover | Review

Avene Micellar Lotion Cleanser and Makeup Remover

Hey, everyone! It was so long ago when I first showed in my Instagram a bottle of the Avène Micellar Lotion Cleanser and Make-up Remover. Being a resident dermatologist, I make it a point to pamper my skin with the most gentle and mildest products being introduced to us by different pharmaceutical representatives. And I am glad I got myself a bottle of Avène’s cleanser.

Click more to read my review.

SKINCARE AND MAKE-UP REMOVER IN ONE

Benefits

  • 3-in-1 cleanser, toner and make-up remover
  • Effectively removes all traces of make-up on face, eyes and lips
  • No-rinse formula
  • Restores hydrolipidic barrier
  • Softens the skin

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Glycols hydrate the skin
  • Avène Thermal Spring Water soothes, softens and calms the skin

The Review:

The Avène Micellar Lotion Cleanser and Make-up Remover contains 200 ml of hydrating cleanser that gently cleanses the skin. This micellar cleansing water has a mild scent which I find soothing and somewhat similar to another skincare product (that for the life of me, I cannot remember. I can’t recall if it’s another Avène product too.)

It didn’t dry out my skin and I was content to just use this at night without worrying of the possibility of any breakout the following day if I’m particularly too tired to go through my whole bedtime skincare routine. It didn’t sting my eyes whenever I swipe it on the top of my lids nor did it make me nauseous with its smell. Although I’ve heard some people complain about the scent, I hardly think it’s that strong especially when you compare it to other micellar cleansing waters. I’ve gone through several brands and Avène is definitely one of the best ones out there. And one of the best with a soothing scent. But if you’ve got a sensitive nose, I advise you to test it out first before purchasing a whole bottle.

For all intents and purposes, it has done the job of removing my makeup everytime I come home. It has even taken off my go-to liner eyeliner at the moment — that’s supposedly waterproof and sweat-proof, with ease. But it still doesn’t stand a chance against my toughest mascara to date. (In fact, I don’t believe any makeup remover will ever remove Heroine Make’s mascaras without a struggle.) Well, tough, waterproof mascaras notwithstanding, I’m going to give this micellar cleansing water TWO THUMBS UP!

You can find more details on their Facebook page.

Have you tried the Avène Micellar Lotion Cleanser and Make-up Remover?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

3 thoughts on “Avène Micellar Lotion Cleanser and Make-up Remover | Review

Leave a Reply

