Charlotte Tilbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G. Lipstick in Kiss Chase | Review

Charlotte Tilbury KISSING Lipstick Kiss Chase

Charlotte Tilbury is a genius and a goddess to create a line of lipsticks that feels as luxurious as they look. My first lipstick from the brand is one of the Matte Revolution lipsticks, Liberty Love (reviewed here) and as far as matte lipsticks go, that one ranked high. For now though, I’ll be reviewing one of her K.I.S.S.I.N.G. shades, Kiss Chase.

CHASE YOUR KISSES

Charlotte Tilbury KISSING Lipstick Kiss Chase2

KISS CHASE – named by YOU in a first-of-its-kind competition to name my new lipstick shades! I adore this name, it’s a reminder of that naughty game and the lip colour is a pretty, soft berry – it has a perfect allure. Kiss Chase is a tawny berry hue, part of my original lipstick range for youth-boosted, nourished and hydrated lips.

K.I.S.S.I.N.G is my signature range of lipsticks curated to suit any skin tone – it is my fail-safe recipe for perfect lips. Enriched with a breakthrough, secret ingredient, the Lipstick Tree, an anti-oxidant that naturally protects lips from UV damage and external pollution leaving them cashmere soft and irresistible. Perfect, full, kissable lips really do grow on trees…

The Review:

Charlotte Tilbury KISSING Lipstick Kiss Chase3

Kiss Chase is described as a tawny berry hue. On my lips, it looks more like a medium to deep rose with a light sheen. It looks lighter on my lips as you can see from my swatch down below but I promise that it’s a bit deeper in real life. The K.I.S.S.I.N.G. and Matte Revolution lipsticks have the same classic rose gold tube packaging that Charlotte Tilbury is known for. You know you’ll be getting your bucks worth with just a glance at that rose gold.

Charlotte Tilbury KISSING Lipstick Kiss Chase swatch

The lipstick is so moisturizing and light on the lips that I never feel the need to apply a lip balm before hand. For a creamy lipstick, it offers full coverage and an impressive wear time of 5 hours, then it fades into an even light pink up until in the afternoon. It never went, not even once, outside my lip lines. And if you’ve got dry lips like I do, then you’d best be trying one of these lipsticks because the moisture in them is pretty much amazing.

Charlotte Tilbury KISSING Lipstick Kiss Chase lip swatch

I am so in love with this shade!

Okay, truth-telling time, I would have loved it more if it looked an ounce of berry on me but beggars can’t be choosers. Putting that aside, I am going to give Kiss Chase a TWO THUMBS UP for its quality.

Retails for £23 from the UK, bought from @designerdepotph for Php 1,900.

What is your favorite Charlotte Tilbury lipstick shade?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

3 thoughts on “Charlotte Tilbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G. Lipstick in Kiss Chase | Review

Leave a Reply

