Shu Uemura Rouge Unlimited in RD 185 | Review

Shu Uemura Rouge Unlimited RD 185 2

Last week, a friend of mine gave me my very first Shu Uemura Rouge Unlimited. I know. for a self-proclaimed makeup enthusiast, I am very much unadventurous in my

To think this is my first Shu Uemura lipstick! Ugh. *facepalm*

ROUGE IS RED

The new rouge unlimited sheer shine is a lightly melting lipstick enhanced with hybrid pigments to create a beautiful sheer finish. The formula blends easily with your own lip color and lets you create a one-and-only style all of your own with magnified shine and vibrant color. A fusion of natural emollients provides superb moisture to the lips that is ultra comfortable to wear. Your lips will love the smooth and lightweight sensation and bright sheer coverage. The soft melting texture of the new lipstick formula contains macadamia nut paste mix and candelila extract wax to give a glossy finish and easy spread ability.
This lipstick is created with an incredible new technology: shu uemura’s 2nd generation hybrid pigments produces a more vivid, wider range of color while retaining the pureness and transparency.

The Review:

Shu Uemura Rouge Unlimited RD 185 3

The Rouge Unlimited lipsticks from Shu Uemura come in a silver bullet with a clear cap on so you can spot the color of the lipstick easily.

I can’t find the shade RD 185 at any Shu Uemura website for its exact color description but I did happen to find it described as a metallic brick red. It clearly looks red in the tube but not brick-red. It doesn’t have even an ounce of metallic in it. On the lips it’s quite a different story and I would say it as a bright red with some pink undertones having a sheer to medium buildable pigmentation and a glossy finish.

Shu Uemura Rouge Unlimited RD 185 swatch

It was definitely light and comforting to wear the first few hours but as the day dragged on, I can feel my lips chapping and drying especially after food and drinks. (I don’t know it the reason for that is because my lips have been drier than usual. It’s particularly cracked right about now. 😦 ) It wasn’t as long wearing as some of my other reds and this one lasts for about 3 to 4 hours before fading into a pinky-red stain.

Shu Uemura Rouge Unlimited RD 185 lip swatch

Overall, I think it’s a beautiful red that I can wear everyday. The shade is not so intimidating and the cool undertone present is more my type anyway. I do wish that it can be more moisturizing given the current state of my lips.

What shades of Rouge Unlimited do you guys have? Anything you’d like to recommend I get?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

