Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution Lipstick in Love Liberty | Review

Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution Love Liberty4

If you say Charlotte Tilbury, the first thing that pops into my head is a golden tube of lipstick. I decided long ago that my first purchase from her makeup line would be the Dolce Vita quad. Actually it was either that or one of the lipsticks but back then my mind didn’t want to make itself up as to which shade it wants to try first. As if choosing from her then current line up wasn’t hard enough, Charlotte had to go release the Matte Revolution lipsticks. So then my wishlist got longer but I did get to buy a lipstick first.

DO YOU LOVE LIBERTY?

Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution Love Liberty

Create the illusion of fuller, wider lips with my Matte Revolution – for lips that look lit from within. It’s a trick I use all the time on photo shoots, using lighting trickery, pigments and powders, and have been working for years to re-create this effect in the slick of 1 lipstick. Now everyone can create this full, matte lip effect in a long-lasting, buildable, hydrating formula – it’s the matte lipstick of the future! Exclusively enriched with Lipstick Tree extract which protects lips and is a natural anti-oxidant, and Orchid Extract which soothes and hydrates for a soft, buildable cashmere finish. Available in 10 modern-matte shades for all skin tones – 1 for each of my signature looks. Love Liberty is inspired by Liberty Ross, a wild rose-flush for wildly glamorous nights a la Jerry Hall and Uma Thurman.

The Review:

Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution Love Liberty3

Love Liberty is described as a wild-rose flush. And it’s exactly what I’m in a mood for when I was choosing among the shades. Like I said earlier, I couldn’t choose which of the K.I.S.S.I.N.G. lipsticks I wanted to get first but when I saw this particular shade, I knew it was the first shade I wanted to get. But in my own words, Love Liberty looks more of a berry-red that’s equally berry and red with a finish that’s somewhere in between a satin and matte.

It was hydrating the first three hours I was wearing it but nearing the end of its wear — about 5 hours or so, I had to put on lip balm for the sake of my chapping lips. For a matte formula though, that’s quite impressive. At least for me because I am never confident enough to try on a matte lipstick mainly due to how drying those can be. And by the first hour of wearing them, I usually expect my lips to get all flaky and cracked.

Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution Love Liberty swatch

The lipstick goes on smoothly on application. It was lightly comfortable to wear initially but goes on to cling to the more drying areas of my lips as time goes on. As for the quality of the pigmentation. Well, the swatch on my arm above was just done with a single swipe of the tube. That’s how opaque this shade is.

Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution Love Liberty lip swatch

The shade of Love Liberty was beautiful and the formula is somewhat better than some of the mattes I’ve worn. I don’t mind the part when it becomes a little drying because a tube of lip balm can help solve that. I do want to get more though.

Have you tried any of the Matte Revolution lipsticks?

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

7 thoughts on “Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution Lipstick in Love Liberty | Review

  1. Pingback: Charlotte Tilbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G. Lipstick in Kiss Chase | Review | Girl Behind the Glasses

Leave a Reply

