Chanel Sunkiss Ribbon Blush Harmony | Review

Chanel Sunkiss Ribbon Blush

This next review is from Chanel’s spring makeup collection particularly their limited edition blush. It looks like Chanel did a good job when they came up with it because how can a single compact be so utterly beautiful?

SUNKISSED FOR SPRING

Chanel Sunkiss Ribbon Blush2

In an interlaced-ribbon design, this exclusive creation brightens cheeks with a radiant palette of pink, beige and coral, and leaves a smooth, satin finish.

The Review:

Sunkiss Ribbon Blush is nothing but gorgeous on the pan. It features five shades: an orange, a light pink, a bright fuchsia pink, a light tan, and a coral. Combine all those together and you get a medium pinkish coral with a satin finish.

I feel as though it has a summer-y vibe as well. Maybe it’s just me but how can you not think of summer with those colors?! (Or it really could be me.)Β You know I actually considered just letting it sit in my table untouched just so I won’t ruin the ribbon design but I’m weak — and I’m a blogger who wants to write a review for this — so I can’t help but dip my brush in it. Then, I was totally blown away by its quality.

The powder is nothing short of amazing, sooo soft and blendable. It’s easy to go overboard with this too because it is damn pigmented. Especially if you want a bit of every shade just so you can brush that lovely coral shade on your cheeks.

Chanel Sunkiss Ribbon Blush swatches

The only time the blush leaves my skin is at the end of the day when I have a facial wipe in my hand and I’ve begun to remove all the makeup on my face. So really, I don’t know how long the color lasts but it’s safe to say around 12 hours, noh? I’d bet money it lasts longer than that. I just don’t want to risk leaving it on my face overnight to test that theory out.

I’d love to get a backup of this as it’s still available over at Nordstrom but the $70 pricetag is too much.

Did you love this as much as I do? Share your thoughts with me then.

 

name sign

Don’t forget to follow me on:

BLOGLOVIN | PINTEREST | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

3 thoughts on “Chanel Sunkiss Ribbon Blush Harmony | Review

Leave a Reply

